Are jamaican whites excluding themselves from politics?

• Are jamaican whites excluding themselves from politics?

The white population in jamaica is 3% and if you recall our history (post Independence) alot were involve in politics But lately their numbers have
    drop to new lows . Whats going on ?
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

............. ..................
    Last edited by Exile; June 16, 2010, 09:43 PM.

The wannabe whites have adequately replaced them..... just check the pathetic examples on this forum

Yuh nuh hear a Brown Man Time ?

There are a few 'whites' that have been brought in under this rubric to head certain Quasi-Public Agencies that have been termite infested..

Return to sanity..

Gees. If where we are today is any reflection of the "whites" having participated in our politics, then we are better off witout them.

Lets take a good look at some of the whites/wannabe whites/self hating blacks who have too long dominated our lives, since being ordained by the racist British to rule over us, after they, the British departed. The purpose was simply to maintain British dominance over us economically. These are the same fools who would tell us, even up to today, that Nugget is the best shoe polish, Detol is the best anticeptic, Panadol is the best nonsteroidal analgesic, Cadbury is the best chocolate, British Leyland was the best auto manufac, Oxford and Cambridge ars the best Univs in the world, Esso is the greatest gas ever, thieving Cable and Wireless is the greatest telecomm. co. ever, thieving Elders and Pfiffe is the greatest banana importer ever and I could go on on on, and then I scratch my head and wonder what on earth did the Vaz prep/Hillel/Priory/Stony Hill Axis of Stupidity has produced over these years. I conclude, nothing but death and destuction for our country. Ask thes clowns about Marcus Garvey, and the only thing they could tell you is that all the know is he was a "Bad person". Ask them about Queen Victoria, and they could tell you details about her jubilee celebration. Jamaica, what a r?!ss country.
          Little hope.

Actually yuh might have a point..

The architect of our fall was a 'light skinned West India' fighting for 'black man'

The torch however was grabbed and the real kick in the guts was administered by a 'Little Black Boy' from Westmoreland.

Long climb back up but the signs are clear.. the end of 'Black Man Time'...

Proven wi a deal wid now..

and a nuh Bunting mi ah talk bout...

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
              Gees. If where we are today is any reflection of the "whites" having participated in our politics, then we are better off witout them.

Lets take a good look at some of the whites/wannabe whites/self hating blacks who have too long dominated our lives, since being ordained by the racist British to rule over us, after they, the British departed. The purpose was simply to maintain British dominance over us economically. These are the same fools who would tell us, even up to today, that Nugget is the best shoe polish, Detol is the best anticeptic, Panadol is the best nonsteroidal analgesic, Cadbury is the best chocolate, British Leyland was the best auto manufac, Oxford and Cambridge ars the best Univs in the world, Esso is the greatest gas ever, thieving Cable and Wireless is the greatest telecomm. co. ever, thieving Elders and Pfiffe is the greatest banana importer ever and I could go on on on, and then I scratch my head and wonder what on earth did the Vaz prep/Hillel/Priory/Stony Hill Axis of Stupidity has produced over these years. I conclude, nothing but death and destuction for our country. Ask thes clowns about Marcus Garvey, and the only thing they could tell you is that all the know is he was a "Bad person". Ask them about Queen Victoria, and they could tell you details about her jubilee celebration. Jamaica, what a r?!ss country.
              Little hope.

Esso is Standard Oil...AMERICAN.

You figget how people thought Nestles was British. It actually is SWISS.

Oxfordbridge IS among of the very best universities in the world.

However, I take overall point.

Esso is Standard Oil...AMERICAN.

You figget how people thought Nestles was British. It actually is SWISS.

Oxfordbridge IS among of the very best universities in the world.

However, I take overall point.
                  details, details

British..American..Swiss... what does it matter?

the whole ah dem ah Babylon

LoL

Fyah pon Rome! Pope Ben wid him scissors and comb!

LoL

Fyah pon Rome! Pope Ben wid him scissors and comb!

Not so fast Don1. That might be a nuanced view, and purely Jamaican conventional wisdom. I could probably list more than 100 liberal arts college/universities from Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania in the USA, and this is only part of the Atlantic seaboard, and many in India and China that can put the Oxons and Cantaberians to shame. Assuming we are talking about that which matters to modern man. If you are talking about medeival scholaship then the museum pieces of Oxford and Cambridge might have a little relevance. The Chinese and Indians have mostly gotten over that influence, or should I say baggage. We can't seem to shake it. Little wonder.

Very well said...so emphatic and colourful. At least there is some hope.

yeah.. we should send them to Russia... instead of Harvard and Oxford..

Speaking of Chinese.. anybody know where Lee Kuan Yew sent his key Technocrats ?

He was not too much in Profundity.. he had real work to do..

Looks like profundity is alive and well...

lol !

Maybe Shanghai Univ or MIT.