Bruce Golding must resign!
Originally posted by Lazie View PostKArl, a JLP gov't is criminal for you just for being in office. Time unuh guh hold a seat and mek di man dem karreck the mess y'all contributed to. Unuh have a nerve a come talk bout criminal."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Maudib View PostHim seh suh ??
Yuh is a dangerous fellow...
"Not verbatim"
Mosiah ! Anedda lyad pon di forum !
Deal wid him case !
...and...
http://gleaner-ja.com/gleaner/20100512/lead/lead1.html -
FLIP-FLOP: Golding admits sanctioning contract with Manatt
Published: Wednesday | May 12, 2010
...and...
http://www.caribbean360.com/index.php/news/26335.html
-----
Well?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostWe are speaking of Likle Brucie...I understand that you a rabid follower of him thinking he is the JLP government. Sorry to say, you are wrong!
Then again, why waste time discussing this with you? Wasn't it you who said you cannot afford for this gov't to succeed?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Rockman View PostDo you think Bruce would win an election now?
Blessed"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
You wouldn't be surprised fair enough, now we are going to visit his grassroot support, do you think he would be elected now to represent Western Kingston(solely JLP voters)?
It is not up to you or me but the mandate of the people Lazie.
Blessed
Originally posted by Rockman View PostYou wouldn't be surprised fair enough, now we are going to visit his grassroot support, do you think he would be elected now to represent Western Kingston(solely JLP voters)?
It is not up to you or me but the mandate of the people Lazie.
Blessed"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostHe is the leader of the JLP. Y'all think unuh slick. Bitch for him to resign and he foolishly listen to all you clowns. When then? Unuh start claiming unuh have no in the gov't. as if unuh had any in the first place. Unuh need fi guh siddung and mek the man dem karreck the ship.
Why Audley Shaw, for example, cannot take over and do a better job than Likle Brucie? im fool-foll?
Then again, why waste time discussing this with you? Wasn't it you who said you cannot afford for this gov't to succeed?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostAgain...Likle Brucie is the JLP?
Why Audley Shaw, for example, cannot take over and do a better job than Likle Brucie? im fool-foll?
Mi same waaan! ...but Likle Brucie's shennigans (chess game - devious trick used especially for an underhand purpose) far surpasses anything I could have dreamt!
The JLP will be voted out next election, suh juss guh hold a seat and mek di man dem work suh yuh peeps can come sheg it up again."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Maudib View PostYuh tink mi have time fi waste wid yuh links dem ?... mi know seh yuh cyaan read leng time..
Simply cut and paste di section(s) where him admit to using Govt resources fi di Mannat effort.
Here you go --->
"I sanctioned the initiative, knowing that such interventions have, in the past, proven to be of considerable value in dealing with issues involving governments of both countries," the prime minister told Parliament.
Added Golding: "I made it clear, however, that this was an initiative to be undertaken by the party, not by or on behalf of the Government."
Gleaner - Wednesday | May 12, 2010
Unless you think his sanctioning of the lobbying of the US Government was done by Likle Brucie who was then ignorant that the initiative - i.e. lobbying on treaty matters - sotto voce to protect the indicted Dudus - was a GOJ to GOJ undertaking?
...and that those involved, Ministers of Government, civil servants, the local JLP advisers, and the US law firm were also ignorant of that...
...and there was no effort to mislead by telling the retained legal firm that it was the GOJ that was being represented?
...and once the US firm apprised the client - Likle Brucie's emissaries - of the action they would take, i.e. including filing documents stating the firm was representing the GOJ...Likle Brucie's emissaries did not inform Likle Brucie that the law firm was of that belief...not corrected by "us" the emissaries...that it was not representing the GOJ?
If you believe each and every one of the foregoing then in your mind Likle Brucie has not acted in an illegal manner...but somehow I do not think you, who keep mentioning logic and as you love to say "critical thinking", could have been so naive?
NB: Why are not the social groups calling for a following of the money trail?
...all those who met to discuss and implement Likle Brucie's sanctioned plot must have met somewhere and if it is even petty cash for refreshments...who paid? GOJ? JLP? Contributors?
...those who traveled to meet with the retained US legal firm, who paid for those trips and the per diem?
...and what of the 'paper trail', including electronic trails - telephone (there is a cost involved and if GOJ telephones were used (criminal conduct) and e-mails (and if GOJ computers were used - criminal conduct)?
Last edited by Karl; June 17, 2010, 04:50 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
So Bruce did not admit to using Govt resources in the Mannat engagement.
I skipped all the nonsense after your cut and past since it is a product of your fevered ramblings and as such pure speculation, not fact.
Thanks.
When you have evidence to support your speculation.. lemme know..
For an example of evidence.. see Trafigura.
Originally posted by Maudib View PostSo Bruce did not admit to using Govt resources in the Mannat engagement.
I skipped all the nonsense after your cut and past since it is a product of your fevered ramblings and as such pure speculation, not fact.
Thanks.
When you have evidence to support your speculation.. lemme know..
For an example of evidence.. see Trafigura.