this jlp government is a nightmare ...

You are right. Firstly I think that the so called Queens English, is basically sloppy English. The phraseology may be polite but is it mostly riddled with Francophone spellings, and errors of syntax. She would be better off learning to speak standard American English. Thats the English of the modern world, and incidentally, it is the purest form of Saxon English. The so called Queens English is an English which has been bastardized by the French, introduced when France hy do you think check is cheque, or color is colour and I could go on and on. So maybe she could begin by speaking real English, then we may begin to think that she is not a fool. I strongly suspect, however, that it will take much more than that in her case. I am not impressed. Are you?

Yuh really think its her diction why people feel suh?

JLP propaganda? Come on Karl. 50% of PNP diehards think so and they dont listen to anything coming from the JLP.

There are valid reasons why ALL of these politicians are doubted!

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
        You are right. Firstly I think that the so called Queens English, is basically sloppy English. The phraseology may be polite but is it mostly riddled with Francophone spellings, and errors of syntax. She would be better off learning to speak standard American English. Thats the English of the modern world, and incidentally, it is the purest form of Saxon English. The so called Queens English is an English which has been bastardized by the French, introduced when France hy do you think check is cheque, or color is colour and I could go on and on. So maybe she could begin by speaking real English, then we may begin to think that she is not a fool. I strongly suspect, however, that it will take much more than that in her case. I am not impressed. Are you?
        When stacked against our male PMs?
        I am impressed!

Steeepps

She is very sociable and affable, but lazy and lightweight. Also is steeped in garrisonization.

Dem all have serious drawback. I would rather vote for YOU.

Steeepps

She is very sociable and affable, but lazy and lightweight. Also is steeped in garrisonization.

Dem all have serious drawback. I would rather vote for YOU.
            Never said she does not have her faults...but how long was she at the controls? ...and even if we concede that many of the good programs where "on the table" before she took over, what were the accomplishments with her at the helm?

Affable empty skirt. I think we can do with a little more than an empty skirt, or empty suit Bruce for that matter. This is a long walk to hell for the poor Jamaican people.

I wonder how long unnuh gwine be singing the same stupid tune as the Empty Suit Bruce and 1/3rd Audley continue to transform Jamaica ?

lol !