But she came close to being elected PM!

Do the PNP really think Portia would make a good PM? Im seriously confused as to why she is party leader!

Yeh. Maybe we should get Portia a teaching job at Andrews. The only problem is- what subject would she teach?. Cant think of any off the top of my head. Disappointing indeed.

Are you familiar with the term Populism ?

Yeh, but there is something called education...and I mean educvating the populace as to why an uneducated person should not be PM in a modern world. Unfirtunetly this will have to be done in a primary type situation, by her own party. That wont happen until the entire sill Westmonster farce we call democracy is dimantled.

after dem get inna power dem can karreck it.. priority is to get innah power and if dem haffi put up a Donkey fi dweeit.. dem will dweeit..

den if mi see mi name pon piece a bulla mi nuh muss nyam it to. a if mi nuh nyam it me a eediat.

You licky-licky, yuh nyamy-nyamy...soon poison. LOL

Memba craven dawg, him lose him bone
                    Tiger is the King whe siddung pon him Throne
                    No more inna Babylon Tiger wi roam

Cause mi nuh nyammy nyammy, mi nuh dyam licky-licky
                    Mi nuh want no one come set nuh poison fi me...
                    Nuh wanga gut, nuh wanga belly...

den hold on, if u see a bulla wid yuh name pon it, nuh muss yours? dis a get unbelievable now. alright, if mi lost mi driver's license and u find it, nuh my one?

Nuh buss yuh brain.. gwaan nyam yes....

lol !

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                          That may be one possible solution, but one has to compare the functional level of our politicians.

I had the opportunity of hearing the new T&T PM discussing the possible conflict of interest of Jack Warner, in a televised interview, and can only conclude that Portia could never dream of even being the water girl for this woman. She is polished, unscripted, made logical agruments, coherent, and frankly quite intelligent. It would be difficult for me to say the same about our "Lady Gaga". I wish I could though. Very sad indeed. She needs to get out of the way. This is a new era, and there has got to be minimum qualifications.

#1 trinis are more demanding of their elected officials , and the indians
                          in trinidad have some of the highest standard of education in the caribbean . On the other hand yard people are not demanding of their politicians and
                          vote with their mouths & Stomach , the level of education is at a higher
                          standard in the eastern caribbean including T&T .. much higher than in
                          Jamaica . Look at CXC for example , the pass rate is higher in T&T for
                          the pass 2 decades than in JA .
                          Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                          United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                          happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                          Probably forthcoming...

LoL

Yuh walk strait inna dat!

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                              Do the PNP really think Portia would make a good PM? Im seriously confused as to why she is party leader!
                              You have fallen into the trap of thinking not being able to speak the Queen's English means you are a fool. The crazy talk of Portia not being able to lead is JLP propaganda...and the silly among us who believe the sound of one's voice and not the content of what is said and done determines wisdom.

Why not list the failings of Portia and her achievements...and then make a determination on her abilities?

I am afraid that you are absolutely correct. Tell that to some Jamaica demogogues.