this jlp government is a nightmare ...
Yeh, but there is something called education...and I mean educvating the populace as to why an uneducated person should not be PM in a modern world. Unfirtunetly this will have to be done in a primary type situation, by her own party. That wont happen until the entire sill Westmonster farce we call democracy is dimantled.
Memba craven dawg, him lose him bone
Tiger is the King whe siddung pon him Throne
No more inna Babylon Tiger wi roam
Cause mi nuh nyammy nyammy, mi nuh dyam licky-licky
Mi nuh want no one come set nuh poison fi me...
Nuh wanga gut, nuh wanga belly...
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostThat may be one possible solution, but one has to compare the functional level of our politicians.
I had the opportunity of hearing the new T&T PM discussing the possible conflict of interest of Jack Warner, in a televised interview, and can only conclude that Portia could never dream of even being the water girl for this woman. She is polished, unscripted, made logical agruments, coherent, and frankly quite intelligent. It would be difficult for me to say the same about our "Lady Gaga". I wish I could though. Very sad indeed. She needs to get out of the way. This is a new era, and there has got to be minimum qualifications.
#1 trinis are more demanding of their elected officials , and the indians
in trinidad have some of the highest standard of education in the caribbean . On the other hand yard people are not demanding of their politicians and
vote with their mouths & Stomach , the level of education is at a higher
standard in the eastern caribbean including T&T .. much higher than in
Jamaica . Look at CXC for example , the pass rate is higher in T&T for
the pass 2 decades than in JA .Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
Probably forthcoming...
Originally posted by MissLondon View PostDo the PNP really think Portia would make a good PM? Im seriously confused as to why she is party leader!
Why not list the failings of Portia and her achievements...and then make a determination on her abilities?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."