this jlp government is a nightmare ...

• this jlp government is a nightmare ...

and the sad thing , the jamaican people dont have a choice .
    portia nuh knoo weh she ah duh , if yuh write har name pon
    piece a bullah she nyam it . what the NDM must do is form
    a coalition Government with all the small parties in JA and run !
    it work in TnT , why not Jamrock .
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

Originally posted by wbvs View Post
    and the sad thing , the jamaican people dont have a choice .
    portia nuh knoo weh she ah duh , if yuh write har name pon
    piece a bullah she nyam it . what the NDM must do is form
    a coalition Government with all the small parties in JA and run !
    it work in TnT , why not Jamrock .

I would think that if her name is on a bulla she has every right to eat it.

LOL! Is that a Trini saying? Never heard it before.

Nightmare? As oppose to what?
        Has Jamaica ever had a government that wasn't a nightmare lol?
        I don't think a third party is viable in Jamaica at the moment. The only option is for Jamaicans to demand better representation from the two existing parties. Its started to happen and with some good results. The pressure most continue. I think Jamaicans themselves have to share some of the blame for the governance (if you can call it that) they have received over the last few decades.

Jakan to di core. How yuh nuh know dat?

Is like the one where dem seh you mussi drink mad puss P-I-S-S.

What is the Govt not doing that it should be doing ?

What is the Govt doing that it should not be doing >

Just trying to understand this nightmare concept..

Far as I can recall it is the PNP that was threatening to be a nightmare and it is doing a very good job..

Still fighting election, fighting crime bills, start di Dudus ball rolling before dem lef and give it a nice push after dem lose... leave wi wid Air Jamaica, Bauxite forward selling, Sugar Estates, Crime Monster, Monster Debt, High Interest rate production killing economy, JUTC Monster (dat tek one chairman life), JPS Rapist Contract, Termite infested Civil Service... and on.. and on..

Dat one me know well, but me nuh know the name pon bullah one.

wha dat suppose to mean?

It means that if someone puts your name on it, its an obvious poisoning attempt, yet still you fool/dense enuff to still eat it.

Yuh is ah undacova Trini. LoL

That may be one possible solution, but one has to compare the functional level of our politicians.

I had the opportunity of hearing the new T&T PM discussing the possible conflict of interest of Jack Warner, in a televised interview, and can only conclude that Portia could never dream of even being the water girl for this woman. She is polished, unscripted, made logical agruments, coherent, and frankly quite intelligent. It would be difficult for me to say the same about our "Lady Gaga". I wish I could though. Very sad indeed. She needs to get out of the way. This is a new era, and there has got to be minimum qualifications.

rahtid! mi woulda nyam it den. is a good ting mi nuh love bulla.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                          That may be one possible solution, but one has to compare the functional level of our politicians.

I had the opportunity of hearing the new T&T PM discussing the possible conflict of interest of Jack Warner, in a televised interview, and can only conclude that Portia could never dream of even being the water girl for this woman. She is polished, unscripted, made logical agruments, coherent, and frankly quite intelligent. It would be difficult for me to say the same about our "Lady Gaga". I wish I could though. Very sad indeed. She needs to get out of the way. This is a new era, and there has got to be minimum qualifications.
                          teaching at st. andrew high school in kingston helped to polish kamla's rough edges.

i agree though. kamla sound bright, even sexy!

portia as lady gaga?! lady GAG!

Its an embarrassment that Portia is even an MP, let alone party leader. Jamaicans have to demand MUCH more from their elected officials if they want better governance. In what other country would Portia come close to being elected as Prime minister? .........Seriously....

remember, she was never elected pm! and those who elected her party leader have made sure she never will!