Spin notwithstanding... Violence clobbers tourism

yep... it reflects the contents of the article...Bartlett's projections of US$350m in losses...and the GOJ scrambling to spend many millions on damage control

I call that a clobbering...you may call it positive

350 is a WORST CASE scenerio. Both Barlett and the JHTA said they don't have direct estimate but they project it could cost 350 million. Within a week they said booking is up again according to Cummings of JHTA and most Hotels say cancellation was minimal except for Kingston so again Mr.all Negitive it nuh surprise me.

Super Clubs and Sandals saw no drop. Sandals have sale up to 65% on their rates and it is going like crazy based on info I have so the it is not clobbered as you are trying to potrait to make your pathetic point.

and 350 million as oppose to what? Billions?

LOL!! you prove my point...thanks

What does "bookings up again" mean to you?? An increase from a number depressed by the uprising or something else?? Maybe an increase year over year?

Amateur hour..

Yes it get cobblered. spread your propoganda.

ok tourism analyst ...will do.. LOL!

I was one of the staff at a five star hotel in Jamaica who was last to leave one of the world best hotel before Gilbert, making sure nobody was on the property. I was one who help build it back. One of the few staff who saw all but 15 rooms almost totally damaged and was on compound to see it through so I know what cobblered is.

very touching anecdote.... you should be commended

yeah but how dat come inna dis argument ??!

yuh introduce di liad name yahsuh...yuh figet?

get yuh meds

yes.. in the context of forward thinking...

you should try it.

i guess hurricanes good for tourism too?

it will always be a part of the "argument". how does one work with or trust a congenital liar?!?

congenital liar ?

Heh, heh....

i guess hurricanes good for tourism too?
                              lol!

A good thing we can search. When man a spin like gig