Winning the war

• Winning the war

Winning the war against criminals in Jamaica will take more than bullets. As I have suggested on this forum before, the security forces need to set up a disinformation dept. Any successful war needs this. It is nothing new. You have to show your enemy in the worst possible light. It has worked in all wars and this is no different. The JCF seems to be doing exactly that. Afterall, the thugs and parasites of TG waged their own propaganda war. Remember "Dem shoot me sister and kill har and a pig eat de body". What do you supposed that was. These people are trained to say these things, and have been using this type of disinformation for years. Now that the tide has turned, the security forces must design their own campaign. The findings of multiple dildos in the house of a prominent bad man from TG, along with lubricants, in a house shared by 2 men must be milked fully by the security forces. Just like they did with the forensic findings in Zekes's case. when was the last time anyboby protest for Zekes. Obviously Mark Sheilds was well trained in the fine points of waging a successful campaign.

Absolutely correct! Both sides in any conflict try to "shape the information battlefield"

This puts the whole tunnel discussion in proper perspective

Much better to stick to the facts and avoid duppy stories.

Truth is always the most powerful tool, but is often hidden in plain sight.

I was thinking the same thing...truth...but as I heard Bill Clinton say.."there is no single truth"....

Yeah if the police a tell duppy stories and the gunmen a tell duppy stories who you a believe?

A that them nuh understand. Nobody expect better from badmen but we do hold the police to a standard so when them get caught in their lies it means something.

We tend to ignore the follies of the JLP because of our disgust with the PNP, same regarding the security forces because of our contempt for gunman, well the entire TG. I refuse to pick one of two evils.
            I did not tell our security forces be guilty of mass murder not did I tell Bruce to lose all credibility....

Blessed

Much better to stick to the facts and avoid duppy stories.

Truth is always the most powerful tool, but is often hidden in plain sight.
              He is suggesting the security forces use the truth! It certainly should be done with the 'torture chambers'...the gaves found, etc. The security forces need to ramp up the propaganda. ...not even the security forces members injuried and killed has been played to its maximum value.

Agree, once it is true and there is evidence to support it, use it to your full benefit even if it is not directly related to a crime.

The police found tunnels which were probably used by criminal TG terrorists in their war against the state.

Please point out the specific "lie" currently being peddled by the security services.... unless you believe that the speculations re tunnels we heard years ago constitute lies.

Some will go off the deep end to defend their favoured tribe...aaah bwoy

The tunnels were used by the Tivolites! That is fact!

...no need to say, 'probably used'!

Time we stop reporting security casualities as statistics. Need more reoprts on the personal aspects...you hear 2 soldiers killed, 2 policemen....soldier loses leg...no name, no follow up.

The tunnels were used by the Tivolites! That is fact!

...no need to say, 'probably used'!
                        well mi neva si dem dung deh miself.... suppose "Chris" dem did ave claustrophobia an neva waan guh dung deh?

....for fear of their families being targeted by terrorists

Pity...since they die in the line of duty...doing the dirty work made necessary beacuse of the politicians and then they go away...unforgotten....and the families...left with pain and anguish...and loss of a breadwinner.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                              Pity...since they die in the line of duty...doing the dirty work made necessary beacuse of the politicians and then they go away...unforgotten....and the families...left with pain and anguish...and loss of a breadwinner.
                              more's the pity