So the tunnels are real or not???

Nothing about the SF. Its about us here and John Public who for years spun duppy stories.

The SF indeed uncovered the REAL truth.

Why the concerted effort to avoid the fact that it was a duppy story. You only mention that in the fine print.

My argument is that its culverts that a past GOJ built and should have been public record.

That is the real truth. Criminals used storm drains that exit. That is what you would expect them to do.

As to Govt not knowing about it, Seaga at least should have and he was PM. He used the cover of duppy stories to hide behind what should have been a straightforward police operational issue.

Now THAT is the real issue...not the duppy story of mythical purpose built tunnels.

thanks that is the comment I was looking for. it is that simple

Spin, concerted efforts?

Come better than that.

The whole tunnel argument was foolishness. A simple matter was turned upside down and even provided Seaga with cover.

Next thing we aggo hear that Tivoli man dem did have advanced mechanical horses that allowed them to disappear! Translation, they rode fast bikes!

even if they did make that claim..so what??
              Liars don't fault liars...

the main point is, if it is used for more than the transport of water, (storm or potable) (or sewage), and people use it for passage of themselves or goods, then it's a tunnel.
                Rubbish. Go look up the definition of a tunnel...nothing about people using anything as a passage for themselves or goods...ah bwoy

Done!
                  A tunnel is an underground passageway.

Nothing about the SF. Its about us here and John Public who for years spun duppy stories.

The SF indeed uncovered the REAL truth.

Why the concerted effort to avoid the fact that it was a duppy story. You only mention that in the fine print.

My argument is that its culverts that a past GOJ built and should have been public record.
                    Yes ...iffa wudda shudda.... wi dun kno how GOJ bureaucracy werk.... not knowing what exists in the independent Republic of Tivoli is not surprising

Security operations should concern us..no? The use of government built tunnels in TG for criminal purposes should concern us..no??

I think John Public is concerned...as should we be

Liars don't fault liars...
                      Direct dat to Jamaica's #1 liad... Bruised Gelding

How's "Chris" doin??

Spin, concerted efforts?

Come better than that.

The whole tunnel argument was foolishness. A simple matter was turned upside down and even provided Seaga with cover.

Next thing we aggo hear that Tivoli man dem did have advanced mechanical horses that allowed them to disappear! Translation, they rode fast bikes!
                        There is a clear attempt by a misguided few on the forum (not imputing that motive to you) to sanitize the hellhole that TG was allowed to become by corrupt politicians (Seaga & Gelding) who claimed that the place was a "model for Jamaica"

What a sick joke and international disgrace

Rather than focusing on prior and unimportant police claims of tunnels....that is the spin I see clearly

Who cares what the police said in the past about tunnels?.....not me.

Now THAT is the real issue...not the duppy story of mythical purpose built tunnels.
                          So are you ready to call for their resignation or legal sanction??

BTW....Who is pushing a duppy story?? Mi nuh si nuhbaddy ah du dat
                          .... peeple ah give the REASONABLE opinion that the tunnels were used by the terrorists...wha wrang wid dat?

Even if it full a water?

When is a drain not a tunnel?

There is a clear attempt by a misguided few on the forum (not imputing that motive to you) to sanitize the hellhole that TG was allowed to become by corrupt politicians (Seaga & Gelding) who claimed that the place was a "model for Jamaica"

What a sick joke and international disgrace

Rather than focusing on prior and unimportant police claims of tunnels....that is the spin I see clearly

Who cares what the police said in the past about tunnels?.....not me.
                              Archive this. These guys are incredible. I am just watching the lengths some will go to sanitize f... ry. Torture chambers? For fuu ck sake.
                              You apologists are incredible. When the truth is told you will all be exposed for what you are. Can you imagine what would be happenning now if the PNP had documented torture chambers and the like? And this is what the JLP wanted to replicate accoss the country? The most pathetic response being when they can no longer defend the exposed crap the mantra becomes PNP must be doing the same too.

Tivoli Netball team just won a competition....despite the 'War'...

"YEARS, the diverse cultural and educational contribution of Tivoli Gardens to Jamaica has been overshadowed by the perception that the community is a haven for thugs and gunmen.

Those in the know are aware that Tivoli has nurtured and produced some of Jamaica's most gifted and talented performers, despite the community's constant struggle to overcome its negative image.

From his early days as member of parliament for west Kingston, elder statesman and former Prime Minister Edward Seaga recognised the talent pool in the community and set about harnessing it.

Seaga took on the responsibility of transforming the area from the garbage dump known as Back O'Wall to a modern community, with sports, education and culture as its centrepiece.

Out of that dream came several performing groups, outstanding sports teams and educated professionals who serve in all aspects of Jamaican life.

On the cultural scene, the Tivoli Gardens Marching Band, established in 1970, and the Tivoli Dance Group, have established themselves locally and internationally.

The two groups have won numerous awards.

The critically acclaimed Tivoli Dance Group, currently led by Jennifer Garwood, has its season of dance each summer at the Little Theatre, where it usually receives rave reviews.

Among those credited for the success of the dance group is Hyacinth Campbell, a former regional manager with the Jamaica Cultural Development Commission who has been involved in cultural activities in Tivoli Gardens for more than 45 years."