that is different

maybe there is a reason. have you ever seen the shiit pipe bus down a West or Princess St?

And yes i have seen it

Well I don't think anybody asked them if there were any torture chambers or shallow graves. Certainly though that talk about Tivoli having the lowest crime rate in Jamaica seems extremely hollow now. And we don't even have to look at the shallow graves and reputed torture chambers since some could well argue that Tivoli still has the lowest crime rate if only a few bodies are ever found. But besides those things a lot of criminal activity seems to have been occurring for quite a while. After all stealing is a crime and a lot of electricity (and water) is apparently stolen in the community unless JPS lost the accounts for everybody in Tivoli save 30 people. Plus there are the crocodiles. It's illegal to possess or capture them.

point i am making is they who dismiss the thought of such must after all know everything else.

For years, China did not report the number of AIDS cases in the country, but I can't remember any group saying that they had the lowest number of cases. If it's not reported, it is ridiculous to make such a claim.

No different in TG and crime, incl. murder!

What is the big deal? If dem build the scheme with big drains, then of course tief and gunman aggo use it. That is what criminals do.

The urban legend was that the TG man dem built their own escape routes by making their own secret tunnels. This apparently is not true.

Nothing seceret about storm drains, the urban planners should still have that info on record...but I guess is Jamdung we talking bout here...

It is a big deal... whether criminals purpose-built the tunnels or not. It's the existence & usage that matters...big time.

Urban planners and Jamaica is a contradiction in terms.... doesn't exist. Plus TG for decades denied access to GOJ agencies... no outsider knew anything much about that hellhole.

I'm sure though that TG residents and some JLP politicians eg Seaga McKenzie...would have known of the tunnels and their use by criminals and also the killing fields, torture chambers etc

We have come to accept this type of moral rot & degenerate behaviour as routine & acceptable....the norm. It mus bun out.

This whole garrison situation with Tivoli at the epicenter... is a disgrace of epic proportions

It may be a big deal for law enforcement, but not a big deal for us to be discussing here.

The original urban legend was that they had purpose built tunnels, such was their proported guile and power. It turns out that its GOVT (or their agent) that built the schemes and designed in the concrete tubes and so they all should have known about it. Where is the big secret?

It is the legendizing of foolishness and fairy tales that made this a problem when it should have been anticipated and dealth with. Otherwise, how could Seaga claim not to have found what must have been planned structures by the scheme developers?

The real disgrace here is how we wasting time on a routine matter. it shows how backward our culture is and why we are so easily played. Imagine arguing over whether planned and built infrastructure exists??? How dotish can we be???

Town Planning dept certainly does exists and even has teeth for Govt and Govt sanctioned projects.

only crocs have teeth in TG

Town planning in Jamaica exists mainly on paper...yuh nuh si how di place chakachaka

It may be a big deal for law enforcement, but not a big deal for us to be discussing here.
                        Disagree...it is a topical & legit subject of discussion... if it's a big deal for law enforcement... it should be a big deal for all Jamaicans
                        The original urban legend was that they had purpose built tunnels, such was their proported guile and power. It turns out that its GOVT (or their agent) that built the schemes and designed in the concrete tubes and so they all should have known about it. Where is the big secret?
                        Maybe should have known of the tunnels.... but the place was off limits for 3 generations... a twilight zone created by criminals high & low. That these tunnels were unknown is not surprising
                        It is the legendizing of foolishness and fairy tales that made this a problem when it should have been anticipated and dealth with. Otherwise, how could Seaga claim not to have found what must have been planned structures by the scheme developers?
                        It neva guh suh... but it almost guh suh. Tunnels were found

Seaga is a reprobate.... a corruption of humanity...a national disgrace... full time dat vampire self immolate.
                        But it look like dat ah guh defen corruption to his last breath
                        The real disgrace here is how we wasting time on a routine matter. it shows how backward our culture is and why we are so easily played. Imagine arguing over whether planned and built infrastructure exists??? How dotish can we be???
                        Played?? Clearly GOJ agencies (including security forces) DID NOT know the tunnels existed!! The place was off limits for 40+ years.... that was the problem. If these terrorists were using them routinely... BIG PROBLEM...not routine at all... ask the Commissioner or Major General Saunders

Suh wi nuh fi ventilate ALL the issues with these garrisons? How then are we to deal with the issue and start to solve it?? By sweeping some things under the carpet?

Dem days dun...new paradigm now. Let the light shine and expose all the political fockery from the JLPNP dat mash up the country
                        ....even tunnels & crocodiles

We can pick up the pieces and rebuild afta dat exposure... the oil will still be there...nuh fret
                        Last edited by Don1; June 11, 2010, 07:16 AM.

Operational issue for the Security forces, not really worthy of strategic discussion here.

If we want sometying to discuss, we should be debating how it was possible that GOJ developed housing projects dont keep records of infrastructural work done. You say the SF did not know they were there, yet still urban legend did. Did any of them try to go look up the records, or were they too lazy, or did the records not get kept. THAT is more worty of debate in my mind.

However, the tone of the debate continues to imply that is the TG man dem dig dem owna tunnel!!!

It is a BIG difference that officially created tunnels were there and officialdom nuh know bout it. Summen wrong bad there!

Then let us debate the chaka chaka and not the urban legends and fairy tales.

Otherwise, mek wi talk bout rolling calf, Golden table in Cobre and Annie Palmer up ah Rose Hall. LoL

"Maybe should have known of the tunnels.... but the place was off limits for 3 generations... "

This is crazy. Why do we have blueprint, drawing and archieves for?

The authority have no excuse they should have known if they built it. No two ways about it.

Mawning Willi, the security forces are responsible for the misinformation,designed to paint an unfavorable picture of TG.
                                Regarding my response to one of your previous posts, no disrespect was intended, Just feel people that are not warm and fuzzy over the dollar appreciation may have sound reasons, certainly not exhibiting a character flaw.

Blessed