LOL! Mosiah, Islandman pretty much explained my premise. For Tivoli to be responsible for most of the murders on the island, there would have to be over 1000 unrecorder murders in the community last year. Sorry I think that's far fetched.
Gagged, kneeling body found in TG
Define that for me. The boundaries seems to have expanded to even uptown these days.
My basic point (and I think MissLondons point) is that if you count up all the recorded and unrecorded TG murders and then all the non-TG murders, there will be a lot more non-TG murders.
I think Mo interpreted the original statement to be saying "TG is not the community with the most murders" and I agree that we could not say that with any certainty."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
well if TG is the Mother of all Garrisons ...she must take responsibility for at least some of the actions of her children....
similarly should Seaga..... the Father of TivoliTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postwhich community would be responsible for most of the murders on the island, i.e., more than 50% of the 1680?!?
answer - NONE!
that argument makes no sense whatsoever!
Bredren, its like saying something like:
"Hotel occupancy is high in Negril, but since most of the tourists who visit Jamaica don't go to Negril, what is being done in the Negril needs to be replicated"
Same idea."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Well there is Old Tivoli (Tivoli Gardens), Little Tivoli (Lizard Town), North Tivoli (Denham Town), East Tivoli (Matthew's Lane and environs) and so forth (New Tivoli, Upper Tivoli and so on). Uptown areas of Greater Tivoli include Tivoli Heights (erroneously called by it's former name "Kirkland Heights") and Tivoli Estates (also known as "Plantation Heights").
Originally posted by Don1 View Postwell if TG is the Mother of all Garrisons ...she must take responsibility for at least some of the actions of her children....
similarly should Seaga..... the Father of Tivoli
...and would that include distribution of guns and ammunition to others who use same in the furtherance of murders?
...and would that also include murders that were not committed under direct orders coming out of Tivoli?
...or committed by persons without direct connection with others in Tivoli but who carry out murders via direction received from third parties, etc???
I am also thinking on how many of the guns or the ammunition used to commit these murders enter the island...end up in the hands of the murderer as a result of Tivoli's import pipeline(s) or avenues - illegal imports (wharf, airports, unsecured borders), stolen, bribed officials to turn a blind eye, etc., etc?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostThe questions I would pose to MissLondon and others are, what is the method or what are the methods used to arrive at Tivoli's contribution to murders?
...and would that include distribution of guns and ammunition to others who use same in the furtherance of murders?
...and would that also include murders that were not committed under direct orders coming out of Tivoli?
...or committed by persons without direct connection with others in Tivoli but who carry out murders via direction received from third parties, etc???
I am also thinking on how many of the guns or the ammunition used to commit these murders enter the island...end up in the hands of the murderer as a result of Tivoli's import pipeline(s) or avenues - illegal imports (wharf, airports, unsecured borders), stolen, bribed officials to turn a blind eye, etc., etc?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Actually, you are both wrong. The crime stats (the #s) do not give the details of the crimes committed. A murder in Mobay could the responsibility of Grizzlies from Tivoli....a robbery, thuggery in Clarendon - a possibility as well....
Until the crime stats say WHO responsible for the murders -eg Shower Posse responsible for 352 murders, RBSC involved in 100 etc etc...then it will remain vague.
Then there are the indirect links.....