Gagged, kneeling body found in TG

• Gagged, kneeling body found in TG

This could be beginning of more gruesome discoveries in TG.

Wonder what those ready to declare Dudus a saint have to say about this...where is Al Miller and the others???

well at least the guy was kneeling

praying or forced to kneel and shot in the head...the ones that Zeeks killed were kneeling as well

fram wha mi ear Zeeks victim dem neva really ah kneel...Ben dem dida Ben

MissLondon recently said on this forum:

There seemed to be a lull in murders in the immediate aftermath of the security operation in Tivoli and whilst thats a good first step, most murders in Jamaica aren't commited in Tivoli or by Tivoli people. What happened in Tivoli needs to be replicated in many other areas in Jamaica.
            To which I laffed hysterically! If you can't get any news about what's going in a community, how are you going to make such a statement? It might very well be that TG is the safest community, but the fact that police and reporters were not allowed to operate in there as they would anywhere else, best we don't make comments like that.

Like those idiots here who claim that crime rate in Tivoli and West Kingston is lower than elsewhere - how can they quantify that when no one makes any reports.

Or maybe they dont think the thugs who extort the market people and business people is an actual crime.

Hold on, if the police and media couldn't operate in Tivoli then murder victims in Tivoli wouldn't even be included in the offical murder statistics. So the fact remains that out of the 1000 + people murdered last year, the majority were not murdered in Tivoli ( since there was no way of getting accurate statistics in Tivoli) Now I'm sure the murder rate in Tivoli is higher than reported, but let's not think jamaicas crime problem begins and ends with Tivoli.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                  ...but let's not think jamaicas crime problem begins and ends with Tivoli.
                  who ever thought so?!?

fram wha mi ear Zeeks victim dem neva really ah kneel...Ben dem dida Ben

as in bend down low

Yeah but Mo it kinda sounded like you misinterpreted the original statement.

Saying "most murders in Jamaica aren't commited in Tivoli or by Tivoli people" sounds like a reasonably safe statement to make.

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                        Hold on, if the police and media couldn't operate in Tivoli then murder victims in Tivoli wouldn't even be included in the offical murder statistics. So the fact remains that out of the 1000 + people murdered last year, the majority were not murdered in Tivoli ( since there was no way of getting accurate statistics in Tivoli) Now I'm sure the murder rate in Tivoli is higher than reported, but let's not think jamaicas crime problem begins and ends with Tivoli.
                        you said:
                        ...most murders in Jamaica aren't commited in Tivoli or by Tivoli people
                        Because Tivoli murders were not included in the official murder stats, does that mean they did not happen?

Yuh losing mi, MissL. Do you teach logic, by any chance?

Yeah but Mo it kinda sounded like you misinterpreted the original statement.

Saying "most murders in Jamaica aren't commited in Tivoli or by Tivoli people" sounds like a reasonably safe statement to make.
                          disagree totally. you have me worried, I-man! Unless you take the 1670 number as the total no. of murders that took place in Jamaica last year. I don't! More were committed but not recorded.

Yes, but how many in or by TG? 800? 1000 1500?

Would have to be a hell of a lot of unrecorded TG murders for TG to be responsible for most of them. You get me?

Greater Tivoli must be accounted for