Gotta love these Jamaicans. Here is a set

• Gotta love these Jamaicans. Here is a set

of people that cry, bitch and complain about crime, insisting that more needs to be done. Yet, any idea that is put on the table all we hear is that "it naah guh wuk."

I recall in 08 on this very forum people saying they would give up some of their liberties (not me say suh .... dem know demselves) for this crime monster to be arrested. Now, that dem wish a come to light, dem start complaining again.

What a ting .... no wonder nothing gets done! How many times have we heard that these actions would be taken against, repeat offenders? Then again, my comprehension skills ain't all that so maybe my understanding of repeat is misunderstood.

I recall in 08 on this very forum people saying they would give up some of their liberties (not me say suh .... dem know demselves) for this crime monster to be arrested. Now, that dem wish a come to light, dem start complaining again.
    I have often said that, but one right mi nah give up so-suh-suh is the right to life!

Mosiah, which of the bills said anything about giving up right to life? People having different views about the bills is one thing, but some of the complaints are going overboard.

I was not talking about the bills, but since you threw a stone in the pen an it cla.at mi, mi did haffi speak.

To be honest, I am not that familiar with the bills' details. I have seen them all but can't say I have given them much thought. I would want us to go much further! What I will say is, I would not want to put too much power in the hands of our police, when others such as judges, could make the decision!

fix the justice system, how come nobody seems to want to do this, nuff murder start from something small enuh

Agreed!

Nutting wrang wid Jamaica dat US$4 Billion dollar couldn solve...

oh dear.. if only we could start over from 1972..

I guess di ruling in hell ting not working out too good fi di majority... nuff ah wi fuss chance wi get wi run guh serve inna Heaven.. ah mean Babylon..

Can I get an amen !

I don't think Jamaicans know what they want. I'm all for democracy, but sometimes when your in power you have to ignore the calls of human rights abuses and pleas of the public, if its ultimately in their interest (whether they know it now or not).

Draconian and somewhat restrictive action is needed to combat jamaica's "crime" problem. i put crime in speech marks, because its not an ordinary crime problem, it bypassed that years ago, it is now a matter of national security.

A clear and present danger ?

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
                    I don't think Jamaicans know what they want. I'm all for democracy, but sometimes when your in power you have to ignore the calls of human rights abuses and pleas of the public...
                    NEVER!

Is ah trait wi hab from long time, ah suh di ting set from nineteen how long.

Let's start with the PM who was going to the UN to protest an arrest/extradition.

NEVER!
                          For the greater good!

There a million things that could/should be done before we resort to draconian measures. Until we do that...it is unacceptable!

As fi dat!

Mi all hear him dis mawning a talk bout di crime bills, one of which has to do with the whistle blower act. Dis a di same man dat did waan fi crucify fi cop!

BRUCE MUST RESIGN NOW! How can you take this idiot seriously?!?