Anybody knows the answer to MissLondons

pants lengt sell a Miami?!? who buy pants lengt again?!?

yeah man downtown and inna hialeah .... 'ow yuh mean a ooo buy pants lengt'? whey yuh t'ink pants mek from? but a whey di ....

per month, sorry. per week , a wish

dem sell fried chicken tuh ?

I think if you have a combined salary of 4 million per year after tax you should do okay. That's not middle class, but you should do okay.
            Which jobs pay that sort of wage?
            By these definitions, what percentage of the jamaican population can be considered middle class?
            Also do Private school teachers get paid significantly more?

yeah man downtown and inna hialeah .... 'ow yuh mean a ooo buy pants lengt'? whey yuh t'ink pants mek from? but a whey di ....

Gamma what wrang wid yuh, yuh nuh see the man a tek yuh out of hialeah "flee markets" and exposing yuh to high profile shopping, befitting his nobility!1

Re private school teachers, I don't have actual figures but apparently one proposal on the table during the last round of negotiations with the govt teachers was to bring them up to 80% of what the private school teachers made, but the govt was unable to offer that. So I guess we can conclude that the private sector teachers make quite a bit more.

Interesting, private schools here don't pay significantly more than state schools from what I understand and over here private school teachers don't have to have a degree (most do though) or PGCE (post graduate certificate of education) whilst state school teachers do.

how yuh mean...den yuh neva try scatto's fry chicken yet??!!

I can do some research and get back to you on that.

I believe avg Govt school teachers are somewhere around the $70,000 a month range
                      Could you post or point us to a website with current teachers' salary scale?

check Islandman... him ah di hexpert..

Mi did ah guh affah mi last girlfriend paycheck... and shi di have fuss degree !