Anybody knows the answer to MissLondons

Yes you are right, if you have children, plus mortgage, car etc earning that wage, it will be more of a struggle.
    I wonder, what is a good wage for a comfortable middle class lifestyle in Jamaica?

you would be surprised

jamaica expensive yuh nuh, when yuh tink yuh got money then there is none,

are you thinking out loud?

Forget mortgage, that is not likely on the average teachers salary.

I wil leave Mosiah and Maudib to give an answer on the "comfortable middle class lifestyle" figure, although for them it would be more like "cushy upper middle class" lifestyle. You know, lattes, SUVs, taking a month off to go to the World Cup in SA, and that kind of thing!

dat mi a wondah...

bout 120,000 after tax yuh can try suppen,

per month...per week?

yuh can tell di Tax Haven lawyah dem...

tax haven? a coulda neva IFC's yuh mean?!!!

Forget mortgage, that is not likely on the average teachers salary.

I wil leave Mosiah and Maudib to give an answer on the "comfortable middle class lifestyle" figure, although for them it would be more like "cushy upper middle class" lifestyle. You know, lattes, SUVs, taking a month off to go to the World Cup in SA, and that kind of thing!
                        Don't forget the shopping trips to Merica

So, everybody nuh do dem tngs? Is not me one. All my friends are going to South Africa and take trips to Miami every 2 months or so to shop.

Is what?!?

tell mi when dem a guh again...mi a look a pants lengt'!

I think if you have a combined salary of 4 million per year after tax you should do okay. That's not middle class, but you should do okay.

tell mi when dem a guh again...mi a look a pants lengt'!
                                Dat's all yuh want