http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...-from-Trinidad
I think they're upset with our artistes because they now have a bigger following than their home-grown So-gay music artistes. Can somebody say badmind? we need to start banning their gay soca music and artistes too. if dem want end caribbean cultural relations, mek we end it. I aint a fan of Ding-Dong but this man hasn't uttered a violent lyric in any of his songs that i've heard and is commonly known as a creator of party or club-themed song. Trins go ring out unnuh MMMMMhmMMhmmMMMM.
Ding Dong barred from Trinidad
Deejay, dancer said to be a threat to Trinidadian society
Chat!
Tuesday, June 08, 2010
var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";
Ding Dong
var caption4594528 = document.getElementById('photocaption4594528').inn erHTML; var mygallery=new fadeSlideShow({ wrapperid: "fadeshow1", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow dimensions: [370, 245], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image imagearray: [ ["http://assets.mediaspanonline.com/prod/4594528/ding-dong_w370.jpg", "", "", caption4594528 ] ], displaymode: {type:'manual', pause:3000, cycles:0, wraparound:false}, persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session? fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds) descreveal: "always", togglerid: "slideshowtoggler" })
Ding Dong
IT seems to be a recurring theme: Jamaican artiste barred from entering Caribbean territory. This time the artiste is deejay and dancer Ding Dong, and the Caribbean island is Trinidad.
Ding Dong, who was scheduled to perform at an event in the twin-island republic on Saturday, did not get very far, as on reaching the Piarco International Airport in Port-of-Spain, he was informed that he would not be allowed to enter the country.
It is alleged that the artiste has been placed on a list of Jamaican artistes who have been banned from performing in Trinidad & Tobago. One Chat! source said these artistes, including Ding Dong, have been deemed a threat to Trinidadian society and therefore cannot be allowed into the country.
Last night, Chat! caught up with the artiste, who was still bewildered by the actions of the Trinidadian authorities. “Fi tell you de truth me can’t even explain wha’ go down a Trinidad... mi can’t tell you,” was all Ding Dong could say.
Deejay, dancer said to be a threat to Trinidadian society
Chat!
Tuesday, June 08, 2010
var addthis_pub="jamaicaobserver";
Ding Dong
var caption4594528 = document.getElementById('photocaption4594528').inn erHTML; var mygallery=new fadeSlideShow({ wrapperid: "fadeshow1", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow dimensions: [370, 245], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image imagearray: [ ["http://assets.mediaspanonline.com/prod/4594528/ding-dong_w370.jpg", "", "", caption4594528 ] ], displaymode: {type:'manual', pause:3000, cycles:0, wraparound:false}, persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session? fadeduration: 500, //transition duration (milliseconds) descreveal: "always", togglerid: "slideshowtoggler" })
Ding Dong
IT seems to be a recurring theme: Jamaican artiste barred from entering Caribbean territory. This time the artiste is deejay and dancer Ding Dong, and the Caribbean island is Trinidad.
Ding Dong, who was scheduled to perform at an event in the twin-island republic on Saturday, did not get very far, as on reaching the Piarco International Airport in Port-of-Spain, he was informed that he would not be allowed to enter the country.
It is alleged that the artiste has been placed on a list of Jamaican artistes who have been banned from performing in Trinidad & Tobago. One Chat! source said these artistes, including Ding Dong, have been deemed a threat to Trinidadian society and therefore cannot be allowed into the country.
Last night, Chat! caught up with the artiste, who was still bewildered by the actions of the Trinidadian authorities. “Fi tell you de truth me can’t even explain wha’ go down a Trinidad... mi can’t tell you,” was all Ding Dong could say.
I think they're upset with our artistes because they now have a bigger following than their home-grown So-gay music artistes. Can somebody say badmind? we need to start banning their gay soca music and artistes too. if dem want end caribbean cultural relations, mek we end it. I aint a fan of Ding-Dong but this man hasn't uttered a violent lyric in any of his songs that i've heard and is commonly known as a creator of party or club-themed song. Trins go ring out unnuh MMMMMhmMMhmmMMMM.