Jamaica Doing Better Than Some Countries In Region - Alemann

• Jamaica Doing Better Than Some Countries In Region - Alemann

Head of Delegation of the European Union (EU) to Jamaica, Ambassador Marco Mazzocchi Alemanni, says Jamaica is doing better than some other countries in the region, and across the world, as a result of the Government's determination to tackle the debt burden.

Citing the Jamaica Debt Exchange (JDX) programme introduced by the Government earlier this year, he pointed out that it was considered one of the most successful programmes of its kind, worldwide.

The JDX programme is a voluntary swap of approximately $700 billion in domestic debt for lower-priced bonds with extended maturity dates, which would save the Government an estimated $40 billion in debt servicing charges.

Read more at ..

http://www.jis.gov.jm/finance_planni...__ALEMANNI.asp

Big time Drivah at di Controls...

Imagine if Audley was 3/3...

Mi haffi just laugh sometimes at what kind of effery people support and when di real deal reach.. dem nuh have a clue..

Mi stap wandah what sickness of di brain dem have..

Press Drivah !

_JIS_JAMAICA_DOING_BETTER_THAN_SOME_COUNTRIES_IN_R EGION___ALEMANNI.

No doubt.

We are doing better than Haiti Somalia Afghanistan Central African Republic Burma North Korea Zimbabwe.........

No doubt.

We are doing better than Haiti Somalia Afghanistan Central African Republic Burma North Korea Zimbabwe.........
        In the region .... aww boy.

Read carefully next time..it was your post

Head of Delegation of the European Union (EU) to Jamaica, Ambassador Marco Mazzocchi Alemanni, says Jamaica is doing better than some other countries in the region, and across the world,
          who are we surpassing in the region??

Read carefully next time..it was your post

who are we surpassing in the region??
            I responded to your attempt to be clever.

who would u say we are doing better than regionally?

can't find a candidate?? I found one

The minstry of finance should be applauded. Good news!

who would u say we are doing better than regionally?

can't find a candidate?? I found one
                  a deafening silence

guyana?

a deafening silence
                      The article was vague, but its a step in the right direction, which is all you can expect at the moment. Jamaica just needs to keep talking these steps forward.

maybe yuh asking di wrong persons..

"This has given (Jamaica) very important breathing space.we can see it from the macro economic figures that are coming in. Jamaica is doing well; it is doing better than a number of countries in the region, and worldwide. Jamaica is doing better than some of the European Union countries, and it is because it is at long last tackling this tremendous burden of debt," the Ambassador argued.

Yuh need to grill di Ambassador.. since yuh nuh believe wheh him a seh...

agree on the steps but change vague to inaccurate re Jamaica doing better than our neighbours

I suspect you know even less about the region than you do Jamaica

a good spin attempt... not a Shane Warne....Nehemiah Perry perhaps

agree on the steps but change vague to inaccurate re Jamaica doing better than our neighbours

I suspect you know even less about the region than you do Jamaica
                              Thats it with you Don1, always think you know more than everyone else. Same way you used to try and discredit the tourist numbers until you got cornered ... then you try to put the praise on the former gov't.