Even Don1 ??

But dem bawl when it drop
      And now bawl when it climb...sigh!

We just hard to SATISFY

When it rains, we want sunshine
      Too much sunshine and we bawl hot it hot!!

w-ell....

thats when the dollar was artificially controlled and not controlled by the market

when is it not artifically controlled?

The BOJ have been putting money directly in the market and been using interest rate to mop up liquidity. Still controlled, maybe freer now but not without their intervention.

Are you not worried that everything (even those nailed down)are up for sale and the possibility(what we may be missing)is we now have a puppet Govt(I am mindful of Bruce incredible,new found respect for the common man).
              In that case the availability of large sum of US dollars isn't something I would appreciate, the ja dollar would though.

Blessed

Is me yuh talking to?

If so, I am puzzled at your response, as I said nothing about this.

a big difference boss, the dollar was set in the 80's

Are you not worried that everything (even those nailed down)are up for sale and the possibility(what we may be missing)is we now have a puppet Govt(I am mindful of Bruce incredible,new found respect for the common man).
                    In that case the availability of large sum of US dollars isn't something I would appreciate, the ja dollar would though.

Blessed
                    What is so hard to understand about getting rid of entities that are a burden on the budget?

oooh.. now mi unnastan why di Dollar DEVALUE suh fast undah di PNP...

dem nuh inna di appreciation ting...

What ah stress...

lol !

Come on now oppositian duh bettah dan dat now. Dem really publish dem tings yah fi people read, ah joke dem speech yah or wha. Come ooonn, dem a tek a joke tooo far yah now.

But dem need to see the big prize. Enuff at the trough fi everybaddy!
                          Point of order counselor...

The minor appreciation was purchased by US$2B+ in new DEBT undertaken in the past 4 months....well plus the JDX restructuring of course.... so the supply of FX & investor confidence for this FY is now assured

I guess the debt was inevitable...but no cause for rejoicing...let's see the policies spur production and sustainability b4 we break out the champagne

After a weak start one turd should be congratulated

Rejoice??? Where you see anyone rejoicing?

I said 1000 times, it is a non-issue. Storm in a tea cup that does not matter much one way or another. Minor fluctuation.

And I dont mean like the joke with the Chinese tourist in NYC who got different converstion rates on his cash 2 days in a row from a cambio. When he asked why he got less than the day before with the same money, the cambio agent shrugged and said FLUCTUATIONS. The Chineyman looked him straight in the eyes and said. FLUCK you American too..dyam tief. LoL

I have seen One Turd and supporters rejoicing....very premature

Mi a talk pn di forum, where it matters! Lol

Dis is reality here...politicians live in fantasy. loL