And the murders continue.....
The mindset of the people is warped. I remember as a youth walking along E. Queen Street in mi school uniform one day where some thugs were chasing a man that they assumed was an outsider, and shouted at the guy to explain where he came from. If a bus driver did not slow down and offer the man a ride to escape the thugs, the man would have received more stab wounds and likely killed.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
We elect government fi change it right?
It has been done in NY. It has been done in my former little town of Spring Valley NY and it can be done in Jamaica in short time. We need the will power and better leaders.
To say it have to take generation or long term in my view is a cop out. We need a plan and some action to address it NOW.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostWe elect government fi change it right?
It has been done in NY. It has been done in my former little town of Spring Valley NY and it can be done in Jamaica in short time. We need the will power and better leaders.
To say it have to take generation or long term in my view is a cop out. We need a plan and some action to address it NOW.
Originally posted by myYout View PostNuh weh compare to Portland best Parish widout a doubt.
Ah familiarity wid St Bess why yuh like it so much, mi understan dat. Natural Beauty wi hab dat in abundance, plus wi people dem a di bess ting (a wha mek st bess a come inna man argument again dough). Wi criss up deh suh, anytime wi get wi tourism ting back pan track again wi nice. Best Parish fi years widout tears.