This question of censorship on the forum...

• This question of censorship on the forum...

...especially for some swear or cuss- words needs to be re-evaluated. For full artistic expression, clarity and usage in Jamaican context - the multiple asterick just does not cut it. Anyhow just came across this and thought it relevant:

R AS S - The Jamaican all-purpose word

True Wud !!

**************** is the Jamaican all-purpose word:

Greeting.............How de **************** yu do!...hey!!..Mr. **************** ...

Fraud.................Yu too **************** tief!

Dismay..............****************!!!.....ah weh de **************** wrong wid yuh

Trouble................Oh ****************!

Aggression.........Watch yu **************** self!

Disgust..............Cho ****************!

Confusion...........Wha di **************** a gwaan!

Incompetence.....A wha di **************** yu a do....****************-idiot!

Lost....................Whe di **************** we deh!

Pleasure............It nice nuh ****************!

Retaliation.........Yu ****************-********************...And of course..kiss mi ****************!

1. **************** is a good way to finish a sentence that lacks excitement. .

Tekki back tu ****************!
    Kiss me ****************!!
    Gimme back tu ****************!

2. **************** can be used in biology eg...

Look pan di gal ****************!

3. It can be used as a warning of future troubles....

Cover yu ****************!

4. It can ward off unwanted sexual advances....

Me nah gi yu me numba yu ugly ****************!

Move yu **************** from me,

2RAS!

5. It can describe extreme pain....

It hot nuh ****************!

Me granny gi me some **************** lick!

6. It can describe size.....

Yuh foot dem big nuh ****************!

Him have a **************** mouth deh

As you can see **************** is the Jamaican all-purpose word.

Use it as often as yu **************** feel.

Me done to ****************!!....now go do some **************** work!! .

Originally posted by Exile View Post
    ...especially for some swear or cuss- words needs to be re-evaluated. For full artistic expression, clarity and usage in Jamaican context - the multiple asterick just does not cut it. Anyhow just came across this and thought it relevant:

R AS S - The Jamaican all-purpose word

True Wud !!

**************** is the Jamaican all-purpose word:

Greeting.............How de **************** yu do!...hey!!..Mr. **************** ...

Fraud.................Yu too **************** tief!

Dismay..............****************!!!.....ah weh de **************** wrong wid yuh

Trouble................Oh ****************!

Aggression.........Watch yu **************** self!

Disgust..............Cho ****************!

Confusion...........Wha di **************** a gwaan!

Incompetence.....A wha di **************** yu a do....****************-idiot!

Lost....................Whe di **************** we deh!

Pleasure............It nice nuh ****************!

Retaliation.........Yu ****************-********************...And of course..kiss mi ****************!

1. **************** is a good way to finish a sentence that lacks excitement. .

Tekki back tu ****************!
    Kiss me ****************!!
    Gimme back tu ****************!

2. **************** can be used in biology eg...

Look pan di gal ****************!

3. It can be used as a warning of future troubles....

Cover yu ****************!

4. It can ward off unwanted sexual advances....

Me nah gi yu me numba yu ugly ****************!

Move yu **************** from me,

2RAS!

5. It can describe extreme pain....

It hot nuh ****************!

Me granny gi me some **************** lick!

6. It can describe size.....

Yuh foot dem big nuh ****************!

Him have a **************** mouth deh

As you can see **************** is the Jamaican all-purpose word.

Use it as often as yu **************** feel.

Me done to ****************!!....now go do some **************** work!! .

yuh good nuh ****************!!

Good point, and this **************** censorship appears to be getting out of hand. It is one thing to censore **************************************** and so forth, but **************** is a word that is well embedded in our vocabulary and does not always refers to swearing.