OK Forumites - Is there anything WE can collectively do...

Angostura bought Lascelles de Mercado who is the parent of J. Wray & Nephew... whose brand is Appleton. not sure if they bought all of Lascelles.

wha you cry fa? Because the Trini buy it or a drink a rum?

You can alway try Vibez

those trinis! dem soon buy Tastee Patties!

Vibez? Mi live side a gully!

As you talk bout that some a the people who a try keep out Tastee a yardie down a Trinidad a try a thing fi themselves and fraid a di bigman them come in and eat them fish.

Tastee patties are being imported into Trinidad by "Rituals", a local chain of coffee houses which copied the Starbucks model... and,

regarding the rum, Angostura has not messed with the brand...kinda like when Guiness bought Red Stripe... besides the patty shop and Sandals , what do we still own??

talk to a former schoolmate of mines who do a little patty thing down deh but him wary of the big dog them.

Another thing regarding the purchase of Appleton: Angostura is a subsidiary of CLICO which went bankrupt and was subsequently bailed out by the TT govt. I'm not sure how this affected(s) Angostura itself but there may be repercussions still to be felt.

Tthe good thing is the rum companies are doing fine so they are saleable if Angostura has to get rid of its subsidiary... if it comes to that maybe the money man dem on here (all who a guh SA for example) could put in a bid?!? and bring Appleton home so to speak.

Some a wi a go SA pon charity!

But yes, it would be nice to bring it home. Bu maybe wi don't deserve it in the first place!

First me haffe find a model of how to best do it. These things are always is more difficult to do than they look, and likely to fail if you not willing to carry it on you back like Atlas right cross the finish line.
                    so true.... wi need some boad back man fi deal wid di werk

oops.... belay dat

Tivoli, Arnett, Mobay....ackee...

...and yu a fight down the Don dem?