tivoli gardens should be demolished...

• Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
    why be so defensive... who said tivoli is the ONLY area in jamaica where people live in deplorable conditions... currently the focus is on tivoli and we have to start somewhere...
    We can't multitask? Use some of the explosives confiscated from Tivoli to blow up all "deplorable" areas at once?

• From Tivoli to Riverton will be going. Too valuable to be ghettos. Prime warehousing real estate.

Moggle towns will be built along the highway 2000. Deghettoization will be an economic imperative. We also will have to massively invest in education, as that is similar to hard assets. Dollars in the bank is like confetti, as the US dollar is a bit risky as a vehicle to hold value long term. Better to invest the Port windfall in the brains of the populace.

• Teach dem Faddah Willi...

• Originally posted by Willi View Post
          From Tivoli to Riverton will be going. Too valuable to be ghettos. Prime warehousing real estate.

Moggle towns will be built along the highway 2000. Deghettoization will be an economic imperative. We also will have to massively invest in education, as that is similar to hard assets. Dollars in the bank is like confetti, as the US dollar is a bit risky as a vehicle to hold value long term. Better to invest the Port windfall in the brains of the populace.

Let's see what happens with the grand proposals...
          Chemical Ali & Assoc. will find many opportunities to feed at the trough.... if the regime lasts long enuff. LOL!

Driva!.... mek ace before yuh get bun out! LOL!

• hey hypocrite maudib... you bristle at my suggestion that tivoli should be demolished but endorse willi argument that from tivoli to riverton will be going... is awrite, yuh damn hypocrite labourite...

• maybe it is your choice of words...

• If things go right, all Jamaicans will be able to eat a food.

No Jakan should be allowed to starve. Is like Olys, we a defend everything that allied to the Black, Green and Gold. wink, wink.

We aggo turn Jewmaicans and hook up one anneda. That is my personal utopia. LoL

• Big,IF dat when tings been going wrong for 40+ years on our watch, not to mention the few hundreds years before dat.

I am not a pessimist and have never believed that our problems are too big to solve. But I know that cultural practices once they take hold are difficult to break. We have cultivated our fair share of destructive ones.

Hoping for some real change still and now is one of those windows of opportunity. If the greater forces of change dictates that we haffe do it with this Drivah I will hold my nose and stay pon the bus. Is not like we have a rosy smelling backup at the station anyway.

• i myself feel it will not be easy. just to see the behaviour in parliament tells me that the cooperation will not be there.

look at that article about the mayor. do you really believe he will come clean and tell us how he came by so much money on a mayor's salary? will all politicians come clean about their investments, holdings, taxes, campaign spending and contributions, etc.? nd that's why i agree with the police bringing in everybody even if they are not charged with a crime. just like how someone researched the mayor's business, let us have full and complete info on all these characters and if they can't explain certain possessions then maybe they risk losing it.

we want the police to go clean up all the garrisons and it looks like they are taking advantage of the SoE and talking to everybody, regardless the political stripe, but the change must be thorough and it really begins with the politicians.

• Who's goona bell the cat Mosiah? If corruption is so pervasive? Who will be left?

• Liad Bruce promised to do all the things he said he would do in his lame apology. But we know we can't take him seriously about anything!

• Originally posted by Mosiah View Post
                          i myself feel it will not be easy. just to see the behaviour in parliament tells me that the cooperation will not be there.

look at that article about the mayor. do you really believe he will come clean and tell us how he came by so much money on a mayor's salary? will all politicians come clean about their investments, holdings, taxes, campaign spending and contributions, etc.? nd that's why i agree with the police bringing in everybody even if they are not charged with a crime. just like how someone researched the mayor's business, let us have full and complete info on all these characters and if they can't explain certain possessions then maybe they risk losing it.

we want the police to go clean up all the garrisons and it looks like they are taking advantage of the SoE and talking to everybody, regardless the political stripe, but the change must be thorough and it really begins with the politicians.
                          The biggest and most corrupt garrisons are uptown.... Belmont Road & Old Hope Road

• Originally posted by Willi View Post
                            From Tivoli to Riverton will be going. Too valuable to be ghettos. Prime warehousing real estate.

...the US dollar is the only current with tremendous strength. Even the Chinese are finding all sorts of 'convoluted ways' to increase investment in the USA.

...if not the US den-a wicha?

• mosiah, where is the article about the mayor... can you post it...

• Real assets dem a invest in not more dollaz or dollar denominated financial assets. Research it and see.