tivoli gardens should be demolished...

What are the facts of this shiithole that you are relying on ?

I decline.

I have a daily quota for addressing the inconsequential. Just used it up with Assasin.

mebbe tomorrow

Chess game biggah dan yuh.. bettah yuh cool.

The JLP have always been fundamentally different from the PNP...

Brown Man Time...

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
          If the place is to be demolished, we have to be mindful of the psychological impact of moving families, and the destruction of the sense of community. During the 60s black neighborhoods were systematically sought out to locate highways in American cities, and you had neighborhoods destroyed.
          Somehow they managed to remove the poor from one side of Prospect Park, Brooklyn and replaced them with the rich. Unfortunately the color of poverty was black and the color of rich was white.

yes.. we are aware that facts are inconsequential wid you..

I am saying they need to address all. Without dealing with the major garrisons in Ja Tivoli is going to go back to what is was. I am sure you wash your two hands, not one. This operation and SOE should move into Arnett and all the other garrsions and address them.
              and i am saying, who said differently?!? you want them to address Arnett NOW. I will wait for them to do so. I don't believe Arnett should be next on the priority list. you have evidence to suggest they should be next?

again, who said they should not eventually move into Arnett? or are you looking at it thru your political glasses? should they hit one JLP area, then a PNP, and continue down the line like that?

I hope our security have more sense than that!

My input is unnecessary....feel free to check the stories in the newspapers for the facts on Tivoli...quite gruesome this model community

yet him claim no said anything like that. Ahbwoy
                  yep..to my recollection that's the case...and even if something like that was said by an individual...I would disagree

drop the specious argument

I used to visit Arnett right up to the election of 1980. My uncle use to live there and it was a open secret about this kind of open court system.
                    a weh yuh get dat from... stop talk bout weh yuh nuh know bout...

Arnett might not be no Tivoli but it is not a whole lot better when it comes to garrsion, jungle justice and the amount of don and gunman. Tivoli maybe more organize yes but don't act suprise like many of the things that happen in Tivoli don't happen there.
                    yuh need to stop making excuses for dudus and tivoli gardens... mi tyad a de same ole lame excuses, it gwaan a tivoli suh it muss gwaan elswhere... come on, is jamaica wi talking bout, try to be objective on 'the mother of all garrisons'...

yes, some things gwaan a tg dat is tek place in every ghetto but the wikidness weh gwaan inna tivoli is on anedda level, unique to only 'the mother of all garrisons'... it nuh get da name deh fi nutten...
                    a weh yuh get dat from... stop talk what yuh nh know bout...

they find the truth hard to swallow...so the glossing over the Tivoli atrocities will continue.... it was a low crime, model community..nothing else

Are you claiming that such facilities have not been found in other locations? If they have are you also advocating for those communities to be demolished? Please just answer the questions presented.

"...but not like Tivoli..."

Is that the new cop out?

What excuse for Tivoli. I am talking like you and everybody what I heard from more than one sources in my time spending time there. It was NO Secret as bad man took away certain residents.

You don't have to believe it but that is what I heard. I won't debate with you about Tivoli on another level but that don't make others angels either.

Only your information is correct right?

it's that kinda attitude got us to where we are. because people like Sass kept saying the garrisons are all the same. in fact they went further - they were saying TG was a model community, just days before the invasion!

moggling ah dweet

when Gelding made that declaration...I was stunned