• So Republic of Tivoli had conscripts?

Residents say some men were...KILLED FOR NOT FIGHTING IN TIVOLI

A number of men who refused to take up arms against the security forces in west Kingston, may have been killed for doing so, THE WEEKEND STAR has learnt.
    Residents and thugs said among the dead in the area were a number of handcart men from the Coronation Market and others who were not from west Kingston, but had initially gone into the community to help challenge the security forces and then changed their minds.
    "Couple yute weh decide seh dem nuh waa inna di war get rub out yes. Di police dem right da time yah but mi nuh sure a how much man still 'cause me neva involved and personally me did think dat nuh right," one thug said.
    "Mi know yute weh use to just push him handcart ova di market and dem kill him 'cause him seh him naw fight nuh war," one resident claimed.

recruiting men
    THE WEEKEND STAR was told that a group of heavily armed men visited the Coronation Market the weekend before the operation to recruit men and those who refused to be a part of the cause to defend Christopher 'Dudus' Coke were slain.
    The security forces launched a major offensive in the area last Monday to nab Dudus, who is wanted in the US on gun and drug trafficking charges.
    Seventy-six people, including three security officials, were killed while 49 guns and thousands of assorted ammunition were found. At a media briefing last week, Deputy Commissioner Glenmore Hinds said based on the decomposing state of some of the bodies found during the massive police-military operation in Tivoli Gardens, it is theorised that some were killed before the operation. "As it relates to bodies that we currently have, we have 73 bodies. Fifteen have been processed for burial. Of these 15, we are not certain as to whether or not six came from the area of operation. We are certain that three did not, and three, we were advised, came from an area close to the area of operation and could be murder victims," Hinds said.

Hmmm....

Stop the anti JLP and Bruce Golding propaganda please