Just read your post bout me on the Dudus hunt tread. I was not really in that argument, but mi name get called out fi tourist season.
Tourist high season is not defined by gross arrival stats, rather its defined by PRICING! Dec. 15, to Apr. 15 is when prices are jacked up.
Using your stats, though true is misleading. Them figures have tons of returning residents in it. Our people come for Xmas and the Summer and other holidays. They dont affect hotel pricing as much nor even airline prices as they have more flexibility in planning dates.
Aug is traditionally the top hurricane month, June too soon, July stand by, August it must, September remember and October all over. So dem teach wi, though all Nov. in play nowadays.
As for planning, no, this could not be planned with any great precision, but preps can be made and the decision can be later made to pull a trigger when certain contingencies are presented or forced. Since dii 2 gentlemen nuh like each other and pollytrixian never want to be seen as subservient to Dons who should work for THEM in their eyes, a clash of Titans was inevitable. Since you cant fight City Hall, there was always gonna be one loser there.
Tourist high season is not defined by gross arrival stats, rather its defined by PRICING! Dec. 15, to Apr. 15 is when prices are jacked up.
Using your stats, though true is misleading. Them figures have tons of returning residents in it. Our people come for Xmas and the Summer and other holidays. They dont affect hotel pricing as much nor even airline prices as they have more flexibility in planning dates.
Aug is traditionally the top hurricane month, June too soon, July stand by, August it must, September remember and October all over. So dem teach wi, though all Nov. in play nowadays.
As for planning, no, this could not be planned with any great precision, but preps can be made and the decision can be later made to pull a trigger when certain contingencies are presented or forced. Since dii 2 gentlemen nuh like each other and pollytrixian never want to be seen as subservient to Dons who should work for THEM in their eyes, a clash of Titans was inevitable. Since you cant fight City Hall, there was always gonna be one loser there.