What is Dr. Phillips really saying here?

Him nah seh a ting, as dem wouldah seh a englan a load a bollocks.

because is not the panacea that means that it is not important? is there a panacea?
      huh?!? who said all that?

soo... is who Phillips a chat tuh ?

Who tell him anyting a Pancea ??

Or him jus love chat since him basically irrelevant..

i did. a whole is the sum of its parts. the crime bill may not be a panacea but it is important that it be dealt with.

nuh unnu a gwaan like di crime bills are some kinda cure-all!

and to have them presented by the man who was protecting Dudus - difficult to look past Bruce's veil of hypocrisy!

really who a gwaan suh..

They need to be enacted.. PNP dragging dem feet..

War on Crime declared.

PNP need to ******************** or get up off di toilet..

Simple.

seeitdeh!

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                  Him nah seh a ting, as dem wouldah seh a englan a load a bollocks.
                  Careful, Mosiah will not appreciate that!

he is more relevant than Bruce is honest.

lol!
                    You can use that to comfort yuhself .... PNP ... Peter Not Prepared!

cute, lazie. clap yuhself!

since you started it - Jamaica Liad Party, led by Bruised Gelding. I have one for every one you can come up with, and the good thing is, mine is based on truth!

heh heh!

Government needs to provide jobs or welfare, justice and security or the crime dons will provide the same.

Except for the plea bargin legislation, the crime bills are almost useless as a crime fighting tools. If the gun men are not afraid of the threat of life imprisonment that comes with a murder conviction then what new threat will scare them?

One thing we do know is that gunmen are a afraid of state of emergencies. If you want to make bad man scared then pass a law that any judge who received a state of emergency petition signed by at least 100 people in Parish must declare a state of emergency in that Parish for 30 days.

Mi nah look nuh conflict sah, but inna fi mi likkle gully understandin him nuh seh nutten at all dehsuh

whats the fuss about... i'm trying to understand the reason for the question... what dr. phillis is saying here... i think he makes a good argument... the crime bills or any crime laws in itself is not the solution... it is only a part of the solution...

“What we need to do is to muster the resources and the energy of all the law abiding and well thinking (Jamaicans), devise effective measures and proceed in lock step. I’m not denying that these bills will help but I want to rid you and everybody else of the idea that these six (bills) represent a panacea (to crime) because they don't,” Dr. Phillips told the House of Representatives as the debate on the crime bills began.
                            dr. phillips did not deny that the bills will not help... most of us on this forum have on numerous occasions offered that in addition to stronger laws and its consistent enforcement, it will take an emphasis on education, investment, jobs, social re-engineering and cooperation from the citizenry to combat the crime monster that have developed over 40 yrs...

i see nothing wrong with dr. phillips argument...

The question is who is he arguing with ??

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                                whats the fuss about... i'm trying to understand the reason for the question... what dr. phillis is saying here... i think he makes a good argument... the crime bills or any crime laws in itself is not the solution... it is only a part of the solution...

dr. phillips did not deny that the bills will not help... most of us on this forum have on numerous occasions offered that in addition to stronger laws and its consistent enforcement, it will take an emphasis on education, investment, jobs, social re-engineering and cooperation from the citizenry to combat the crime monster that have developed over 40 yrs...

i see nothing wrong with dr. phillips argument...
                                Sorry Baddaz, your candidate a try too hard ... his argument was irrelevant as no one was making that argument. Both him and Ronnie Thwaites feel dem affi waste the Parliament time every week.