• During all the distrations,

JA dollar strengthens

Jamaicans can buy major currencies including the US dollar nearly seven per cent cheaper than three months prior following the influx of capital into the economy.

In a rare move, the local dollar appreciated by 4.3 per cent, 1.7 per cent and 1.26 per cent against the British pound, US dollar and Canadian dollar respectively. Over the same period, the dollar also revalued against select emerging power economies including Australian dollar, Brazil Real and Chinese Yuan by 6.7 per cent, 1.7 per cent and 1.4 per cent respectively. The British pound sold for an average $128.59 yesterday which was more than $5.78 cheaper than $134.37 on March 1; interestingly the pound was $7 dollars cheaper a day prior on Monday.

The powerful US dollar sold for an average $88.13 or $1.58 less than on March 1. In fact some cambios sold the greenback for as low as $82.50 yesterday which was 8.0 per cent cheaper than the average rate on March 1. The Canadian dollar sold for an average $84.27 yesterday, $1.08 cheaper than $85.35 on March 1.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...gthens_7667438

JA dollar strengthens

Jamaicans can buy major currencies including the US dollar nearly seven per cent cheaper than three months prior following the influx of capital into the economy.

In a rare move, the local dollar appreciated by 4.3 per cent, 1.7 per cent and 1.26 per cent against the British pound, US dollar and Canadian dollar respectively. Over the same period, the dollar also revalued against select emerging power economies including Australian dollar, Brazil Real and Chinese Yuan by 6.7 per cent, 1.7 per cent and 1.4 per cent respectively. The British pound sold for an average $128.59 yesterday which was more than $5.78 cheaper than $134.37 on March 1; interestingly the pound was $7 dollars cheaper a day prior on Monday.

The powerful US dollar sold for an average $88.13 or $1.58 less than on March 1. In fact some cambios sold the greenback for as low as $82.50 yesterday which was 8.0 per cent cheaper than the average rate on March 1. The Canadian dollar sold for an average $84.27 yesterday, $1.08 cheaper than $85.35 on March 1.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/busin...gthens_7667438

say it ain't so !

Took a long time before we could get a chance to expose the PNP frauds and fraud supporters.. but better late than never.

Drivah.. don't stap atall.

Mosiah support Omar Davis to di gallows.. him nuh stap cuss Audley Shaw..

I rest my case.

hehee

Ongle business people in the financial world (who buy and sell money)--are positively impacted.

Means nothing the the common folk.......

...you will do cartwheels for everything!

not really but that job is open to counter your 'point of view'

that is like saying the dollar devaluing means nothing to the common folk..

lol !

Good!
                I hope it continues its improvement...even as holding were it currently sits is great news.

yu haffi undastand the bittaness...i will explain it to you sometime ... how long ago yuh return to JA?

Almost 7 years now...

...better you stik to Jamaican politics...

zeen

Better you stick to Merica analysis...

it cheaper but do you have any money to buy

Jamaica is a big buy now dat the hile thing looks like a reasonable prospect.

Now the whole rigmarole mek sense. Now mi see why a small fry like Dudus mek world news and why the likes of Al Jazeera inna Jamaica fi months now a mek documentary.