Barrista Gamma! Quick question. Dudus'

• Barrista Gamma! Quick question. Dudus'

lawyers are seeking a Judicial Review of the actions by the AG. Can the judge ask the lawyers to have their client present before the case can he heard?

yes the judge can make that request. it is not unusual for the client not to be present though. if it was an action the decision upon which would require him to be in custody, then he would have to be present.

on another note though, it would take a very strong judge to say...listen, there is a warrant out for the arrest of this man and he remains at large, as an officer of the court, you, the lawyer, have a duty to have your client comply if you are still taking instructions from him.

it could cause a bangarang but it would prevent dudus from using the court as a sword and at the same time as a shield!

yes the judge can make that request. it is not unusual for the client not to be present though. if it was an action the decision upon which would require him to be in custody, then he would have to be present.

on another note though, it would take a very strong judge to say...listen, there is a warrant out for the arrest of this man and he remains at large, as an officer of the court, you, the lawyer, have a duty to have your client comply if you are still taking instructions from him.

it could cause a bangarang but it would prevent dudus from using the court as a sword and at the same time as a shield!

Thanks!

Damn you earn you pay today boss... I heard AJ Nicholson saying much the same thing yesterday

just suh yuh know das not a compliment...

lol!

i was wondering about that myself. how was that possible!?!?

dem tek advantage of the system...but the system should not operate in vacuum....

remember how zekes case was initially compromised because he appeared on the police balcony? it tainted any possibility of an i d parade.

In the case of Zeeks I am sure the police knew that in exposing him they would get rid of that possibility