• Apparently the no-confidence motion

failed.

Can't even call this a comedy.

Next comedy.. Shahine Robinson has been an MP for 9 years..

Is how long she been a dual citizen ?

PNP Party... look what dem come tuh....

Sad.

Now I know why they were not ready to debate the Crime Bill..

bredrin, it all falls down to what i always say, Jamaicans are party first, jamaican second. all PNP voted for, and all JLP voted against it. i'm sure none of the members from either side really looked at the facts and made independent decisions but instead, thought, hey i'm JLP so that's my vote and hey, I'm PNP so that's my vote. it's sad that our politicians are so immature. if someone on the jlp vote for the no confidence, everybody woulda pree him/her and probably call dem a traitor and vice versa. every politician fi get dump right ya now and new blood, not influenced by the older heads, fill the seats in parliament.

none of the jlp parliamentarians were honest enough to do what Portia did some years ago when she broke ranks with her PNP comrades.

for me, this is a no-brainer - BRUCE IS NOT FIT TO BE PM, MUCH LESS AN MP. If he does not resign over this, then only in cases of murder or rape should we call for any MP to resign.

no confidence is saying it nicely.

failed.

Can't even call this a comedy.

Next comedy.. Shahine Robinson has been an MP for 9 years..

Is how long she been a dual citizen ?

PNP Party... look what dem come tuh....

Sad.
          Total waste of time and to think they get paid for this.

COMMENTS (10) - from Gleaner article (today)

6/2/2010
            One question we have to asked; is our `sovereignty as a uindependent nation,secondary to any other agreement;
            are we usa,colony?

LLOYD BLAIR
            6/2/2010
            We all know this vote would be along party line. But the public has already lost all confidence in him. The Prime Minister from the outset handled this whole matter poorly. He is the reason for this mayhem. He cannot now start acting like Mcgruff.
            Regardless of pariliment's vote the public has no confidence in him

Norman Lee
            6/2/2010
            Bruce should tell the nation what he meant by "paying the political price" in standing up for his JLP strongman. When Bruce speaks, how must we know if he is JLP party leader or MP or PM speaking?
            Bruce's egregious action in the Dudus affair has forfeited his presence in the house. Every time he speaks he lowers the office of PM and desecrates the house. Bruce and Dor must resign and allow respect to return to the office of PM and government. It is time to pay the piper....with interest.

Paul Lewis
            6/2/2010
            The clowns have voted for the Ringmaster....it shouldn't sursprise anyone. A vote of confidence should've been taken, then we would see if anyone in the house would have goten a single vote. The people of Jamaica has no confidence in either of the group of clowns... a sorrier bunch would be hard to find.
            Niki Levy
            6/2/2010
            I am not a fan of either party and I must admit that Bruce shouldn't have gotten involved in what is clearly a judicial matter but I would challenge anyone who dares to hold him liable for the death of those people. The outcome would have been the same no matter who ordered the extradition. frankly, this is the most valiant attempt by ANY prime minister at solving our crime problem. We should be thanking him instead of criticizing. Its now up to the police to make sure they dont kill innocent pp
            John Brown
            6/2/2010
            Bruce Golding has no shame! All this episode shows that he is just a common politician and not the kind of character that he made himself out to be in all his previous speeches, such as his inauguration speech. The whole episode shows that all his previous speeches were just hot air and those high ideals do not apply to him. I guess he can jump from one skin into another! What a joker the nation has for a leader! Bruce should preserve any ounce of dignity he has left by resigning! Just go!
            Claude Ingram
            6/2/2010
            I am pleased the Government survived the no confidence vote as there is still much to do, and a general election now would be a costly distraction.
            Anthony II
            6/2/2010
            I hope that the PNP will realize that it is the Opposition and that, despite all that has been going on, it needs to support the government in its current efforts. Much of the PNP's activities seem geared towards re-access to power. In times of national crises, those people that mean their country any good usually rally around the government, until such times that the crises have passed. To seek to profit from the current situation proves more that the country is not the PNP's concern but power.
            Jay Brown
            6/2/2010
            No morals , d ole a dem !!!
            Where are our constitutional lawyers, lets get together and reshape the constitution, civil society can no longer accept the crap we get "disguised"as leadership.
            As a country with so many Rhodes Scholars called to the bar I fail to see how they have helped to improve the situation in Jamaica.
            Probably we need a few people with commonsense that can enact commonsense laws that truly works,.

george watson
            6/2/2010
            "According to Golding, each time the security forces went into the community unannounced it resulted in the deaths of women and children."
            But why is this so? Members of the security forces enter scores of communities each day. What makes Tivoli special? What makes it outside of the law?

Last edited by Exile; June 2, 2010, 10:27 AM.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
              COMMENTS (10) - from Gleaner article (today)
              if(readCookie('user')){ document.htmlForm.submitc.disabled=false; document.getElementById('lolink').style.visibility ='visible'; } else { document.htmlForm.submitc.disabled=true; } login();User Login

function getUsernameString(loginBlockDivID) { var divText = document.getElementById(loginBlockDivID).innerHTML ; if(divText.lastIndexOf('Hello, ') > 0) { divText = divText.substr(divText.lastIndexOf('Hello, ') + 7); var indexOfBracket = divText.substr(divText.lastIndexOf('
              who made these comments...computer programmers?

Don't rush the brush boss....u no see it carreck now?

sarry

not programmers...just termites

Patrick Manning - the EX - PM of Trinidad & Tobago called an early election (2.5 yrs) because he didn't know what would have been the outcome of no-confidence vote EVEN though he had a significant majority in Parliament.
                      Well the PEOPLE spoke and spoke LOUDLY as he is now also EX- Party Leader and not even Leader of the Opposition in Parliament.
                      What you think will be the outcome in the unlikely event that an election was called now?

If we follow the comments of some of the posters on this site we would think is only idiots live in Jamaica....always good to get sm other views...even if it is from...those social insects....from the Termitidae...

Bad timing. Should have waited until atleast after the state of emergency was called off.

Exile, those comments were from the Observer.

If we follow the comments of some of the posters on this site we would think is only idiots live in Jamaica....always good to get sm other views...even if it is from...those social insects....from the Termitidae...
                              LOL!