• What a the crime rate since

the Tivoli invasion.

Spoke to mi brethren a Mobay on Sunday and he told me death rate in St.James came to a halt since the invasion.

De coward dem cetch fraid. Me a wait fi di next DJ song a big-up the duppy-making shotta. If it was me in charge the security forces would pay a visit to certain entertainers just to say 'hello' nothing more nothing less.

the Tivoli invasion.

Spoke to mi brethren a Mobay on Sunday and he told me death rate in St.James came to a halt since the invasion.
      Your friend lies!

There are posts on this site that showed immediately before the invasion and in the early hours of the invasion murders spiked.

I think there were mentions attacks on Police Stations and additional murders outside of Kingston while the invasion was in progress.

Is there a lull now...the last three days...yes!

the Tivoli invasion.

pet peeve:

talk of rates when what is really meant is a discrete number

Put on your glasses. Mi say since, not before

I think you both said the same thing Karl. Or at least he said some of what you said.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
              De coward dem cetch fraid. Me a wait fi di next DJ song a big-up the duppy-making shotta. If it was me in charge the security forces would pay a visit to certain entertainers just to say 'hello' nothing more nothing less.
              LOL!! Is that a hello wid a smile or a hello wid a screwface?

I think now the smile would cause more fear.

well since Gleaner seems to have stopped with their tally then who knows?

Heard on the news this morning that the police is reporting a drop from 4 - 5 per day to about 1.

wha dat seh?

Gunman eida gone pon vacation or dem a lay low.

If nothing else it shows that if you have these evil-doers on the run, and smoke them out of thier caves they are much less effective at terrorizing civilians (sorry for using G. Bush terminology).

BUT will we ease up and make it only a temporary lapse in crime?

I say we continue to treat them as insurgents, that seems to drive fear in the bastards.
                          Last edited by Islandman; June 3, 2010, 10:07 AM.

Souns' like you are plagiarizing one of G. Bush speech dough.

Bush was an eejit. But he must be credited for being very resolute...which is a good management characteristic.

not always.

Even better. "Know when to hold them, know when to fold them, know when to walk way and know when to run"

Kenny Rodgers. you can't alway be resolute.