• Golding..a puppet for the ages, should not resign

Why?

He has been maneuvered by circumstances of his own stupendous stupidity into a weak puppy who is now FORCED to do the bidding of a majority of civil society...viz..for the first time in our entire modern political history:

1. Strong and politically unfettered police action against criminal elements...elements now on the back foot

2. Sustained action to reduce political garrisons

3. Reform of laws to tackle crime

4. Investment in depressed communities to build social capital and proper communities..giving peace a chance..to ****************!

5. Perhaps even constitutional reform to deepen democracy and reduce the power of the tribe (if we keep the pressure on)

If Golding is forced out or new elections bring the PNP to power, there will be much less pressure on the new leader...and consequently less impetus for the above critical moves....the reforms may fall flat

This is a critical turning point in our history... Golding is the only puppet we can force to make the right moves.

He is a puppet for the ages. Our puppet

heh, heh..

Man si puppet when him a look pon Puppet Master...

Nuh dat mi tell yuh long time.

Besides yuh being a tad unfair. Most ah what yuh said is true, but Bruce hands were also tied before by the legacy he inherited (seaga and young turks). As a politician, he was never going to risk it until the risk/return ratio was correct for him.

Nuh long time mi tell yuh him never like Dudus? Him was just waiting for the chance to gain the upperhand, that much is clear. Tourist high season over, IMF tess pass, Chiney money line up, civil society railing gainst him as the criminality is at peak...Bruce had the perfect opportunityto exact revenge on those who held strings over his head, while the economic backlash was minimised.

Like PJ, it seems BG understands the 9 day wonder mentality of Jakan people. Look how people long ago figget how much tiefing scandal PJ was linked to!

Most ah what yuh said is true, but Bruce hands were also tied before by the legacy he inherited (seaga and young turks). As a politician, he was never going to risk it until the risk/return ratio was correct for him.
        Nonsense! Bruce did not inherit anything. He chose it! It's not like he was a crown prince or anything, someone who had no choice but to accept something handed down to him because of some royal status. He did not have to go there. He inherited nothing!

Better yuh say Dudus inherited Tivoli!

Why?

He has been maneuvered by circumstances of his own stupendous stupidity into a weak puppy who is now FORCED to do the bidding of a majority of civil society...viz..for the first time in our entire modern political history:

1. Strong and politically unfettered police action against criminal elements...elements now on the back foot

2. Sustained action to reduce political garrisons

3. Reform of laws to tackle crime

4. Investment in depressed communities to build social capital and proper communities..giving peace a chance..to ****************!

5. Perhaps even constitutional reform to deepen democracy and reduce the power of the tribe (if we keep the pressure on)

If Golding is forced out or new elections bring the PNP to power, there will be much less pressure on the new leader...and consequently less impetus for the above critical moves....the reforms may fall flat

This is a critical turning point in our history... Golding is the only puppet we can force to make the right moves.

He is a puppet for the ages. Our puppet
          Bruce must go!
          Anyone who sits in the PM's chair will not have a choice but to do all you mentioned and more.

Willi;235058]Nuh dat mi tell yuh long time.
            ok boss

Besides yuh being a tad unfair. Most ah what yuh said is true, but Bruce hands were also tied before by the legacy he inherited (seaga and young turks). As a politician, he was never going to risk it until the risk/return ratio was correct for him.
            Jamaica's interest cannot be concerned with or consumed by the internal wranglings of any tribe

Nuh long time mi tell yuh him never like Dudus? Him was just waiting for the chance to gain the upperhand, that much is clear. Tourist high season over, IMF tess pass, Chiney money line up, civil society railing gainst him as the criminality is at peak...Bruce had the perfect opportunityto exact revenge on those who held strings over his head, while the economic backlash was minimised.
            I don't buy that in the least...that's the Chemical Ali prescription.

Clearly Golding was more afraid of his own jeopardized political position than he was in advancing Jamaica's national interest in upholding the law and backing down criminal elements intent on state capture.

That's unforgivable.

Like PJ, it seems BG understands the 9 day wonder mentality of Jakan people. Look how people long ago figget how much tiefing scandal PJ was linked to!
            That may be so but.. 2 wrongs don't make a right...and PJ is long ago and happily pensioned off... now a quiet ex-plague on the land...unlike Seaga.

Golding is a conflicted, vacillating, corrupt politician...his horrendous misdeeds have presented Jamaica with historic opportunity...if we can snatch progress from the jaws of infamy.

Selah

Bruce must go!
              Anyone who sits in the PM's chair will not have a choice but to do all you mentioned and more.
              disagree that "anyone" in that seat will be so forced

A conflicting, vacillitatin corrupt Politician who has been at the helm of more POSITIVE fundamental change in Jamaica in 3 years than has occured over the previous 20+..

lol !

Can we get MORE of these types ?

lol !

Wheh yuh seh.. Bruce juss lucky..

Manley, PJ and Portia did juss unlucky..

LOL !!!

Semantics Mo,

Of course he chose the faustian bargain, him is a pollitrixian afterall.

I am just saying that he walked into a less than desirable setup, but that was all there was on offer, and he was not onna say no. The PM job was his life ambition.

Dem dont think like us. We would have said no thank you, but that is us.

not semantics at all!

You see conflicted, I see calculating. Corrupt, yes, but that is far from novel in Jamaica. Indeed, corruption in Jamaica that involves theft of public money is taken waaay too lightly. That needs to be up there with lying, conniving and obfuscation. The theft makes us poor, weak and compliant.

And yes, his personal calculas was paramount, but it always (mostly)coincided with our interests as well. Just look at the garrison ratio! Just look at the subordination to a Don he never liked.

What yuh talking about 2 wrongs? I brought up PJ solely to show you how fast people figget. Dont know why you went off tangent.

You know what I meant though.

I was trying to be efficient in posting. Mi ah nuh typist. I hunt and peck.

Mine yuh cut off yuh nose to spite yuh face.

A bird in the hand...

You see conflicted, I see calculating. Corrupt, yes, but that is far from novel in Jamaica. Indeed, corruption in Jamaica that involves theft of public money is taken waaay too lightly. That needs to be up there with lying, conniving and obfuscation. The theft makes us poor, weak and compliant.

And yes, his personal calculas was paramount, but it always (mostly)coincided with our interests as well. Just look at the garrison ratio! Just look at the subordination to a Don he never liked.

What yuh talking about 2 wrongs? I brought up PJ solely to show you how fast people figget. Dont know why you went off tangent.
                              If what he displayed was calculation... he needs to return to school for basic calculus...preferably St. Georges.

Seaga was right about Golding...a weak, vacillating excuse for a leader.

Im nuh ready atall...but we must use up whatever good can come from the bad...

mi gone ah road..mi ave a likkle ends fi meet inna Chelsea