Bangarang: JLP seat declared vacant by Court!

most of the time, the no confidence vote dont connect cause the opposition would need a few dissenters for it to have the intended effect... wi gwine find out if any dissenters are within the govt... i doubt it, but sometimes people vote dem conscience especially if dem see some impending event down the road from which they want to disassociate themselves...
    you can bet your life there will be no dissent

Yuh nevah know.. might be some in the Govt not happy with Bruce.. would be a perfect time to announce their displeasure.. Shanine obviously launch a salvo by not even showing up in court ..

Bruce need to tek heed !

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
        a short term plague of deafness?

keep hope alive !

yuh nuh si wi in a State of Emergency !

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
              i'm thinking that it is a protest against bruce... is not everybody in de party support what a gwaan... those that continue to see nothing wrong with bruce's actions has no integrity... they shall pay a heavy political price at the polls...

not one has the courage to stand up for morality... dem is a disgusting bunch of waste matter...
              Bruce a test the waters. Him thinking 10 steps ahead of the PNP.

i get the feeling that when the SOE ends bruce gwine call elections. ef him play him cards right and things fall into place, i suspect that he may well return to power and with a new mandate of 5 years.

he will run as the man who cleaned up the garrisons, i think he could get a lot of mileage out of that. is still a serious risk though if he not only does not resign but contests the next election.

like how mi can barely play draughts, as it is.....!

i dont expect any dissenters... frankly, imho i dont think a no confidence motion is necessary... why go down a path if you know you will not win... unless, they know of dissenters to change the balance...

foolish move to me...

Maybe but where will he run, which seat will he contest...maybe they will take Blinds' recommendation and send Babsy to West Kingston and he takes her seat in St Catherine or he could take Shahine's seat

i am not advocating a no confidence vote in parliament... bruce must resign on his own accord out of principle, if he has any left...

that would be an extremely risky proposition at this time... the events leading up to the soe would still be too fresh on the minds of people...

i think bruce will resign before his term ends or the very least he will not seek re-election after this term... i think he knows his career in politics is finished... only trying to sort out his legacy now...

anywhere but tivoli...he would have a better chance in portia's constituency!!!

Well.. see.. principal suppose to come out at about US$500 Million over 4 years.. interest is bout 2%...

Nuff principal dat !

i get the feeling that when the SOE ends bruce gwine call elections. ef him play him cards right and things fall into place, i suspect that he may well return to power and with a new mandate of 5 years.

he will run as the man who cleaned up the garrisons, i think he could get a lot of mileage out of that. is still a serious risk though if he not only does not resign but contests the next election.

like how mi can barely play draughts, as it is.....!
                              LOL! The man who cleaned up the garrisons?

I don't think history will treat the fellow that kindly...even if he gets the chance.

Not a damn thing will come of the motion - Just to sum it up, Wste of Time!

Saw enough of this kind of drama during my days w/ Local Govt.