Miller also met with Dudus but something went wrong on Sun!

• Miller also met with Dudus but something went wrong on Sun!

News
    Coke came close to surrender — Miller
    BY INGRID BROWN Observer senior reporter browni@jamaicaobserver.com
    Tuesday, June 01, 2010

REVEREND Al Miller, who met with Christopher 'Dudus' Coke two days before members of the security forces went into Tivoli Gardens, has disclosed that plans were being finalised for the alleged drug lord to turn himself in to the police by last Wednesday.

Miller told the Observer in an interview last night that he met with Coke the Wednesday before, and spent close to three hours talking to him about finding an amicable solution to the stand-off between residents in the community and the security forces.

Miller said both he and Coke agreed that the barricades would be removed on Labour Day

1/1
    Miller said that he met with Coke the following Saturday and told him that the barricades to the community would have to be removed as a sign that he was serious about bringing an end to the situation.

Both agreed, Miller said, that the barricades would be removed on Labour Day, while Coke would consult further with his lawyers on Tuesday and a final decision would be made on Wednesday.

"Wednesday was to be D-Day," Miller said.

He said that Coke, while willing to go through the Jamaican court system, openly expressed fear that he could suffer a similar fate to his father Lester Lloyd "Jim Brown" Coke, who died in a fire in his cell at the then General Penitentiary before he could be extradited to the US.

"I met him in his office and we sat and spoke about his concerns and what were his options and his concern was that he did not want any loss of lives and to see innocent people dying on his behalf," Miller said.

But that plan seemingly went awry on Sunday when, according to Miller, some "loose cannons" launched an attack against the police.

Miller said that on Sunday, in the height of the skirmishes, he spoke with Coke who assured him that he would look into bringing the situation under control.

"I think he was very disappointed that it had happened because we were gaining ground," Miller said.

(See full story in tomorrow's Daily Observer)
    Last edited by Karl; June 1, 2010, 11:59 AM.

Miller is an ass! he lost credibility a long time ago!

does he realise that he is speaking about a thug criminal... al miller is seeking relevance... him nuh have nuh credibility... past him expiration date...

long long time ago... what was the purpose of speaking so glowingly of a thug criminal that cause destruction pon his people, cost the country millions of dollars in capital expense, cost the lives of law enforcement personnel and bring the county in disrepute to the loss of billions in earnings from tourism...

al miller fi guh drap asleep...

Damn! Dudus couldn't fine has im neva ave no ha-dress...but suddenly wi a larn dat nuff man ave di cloth fine im henny time dem waaant?

A wah di... fada?

Men of the cloth need no fixed address to tend to their flock....

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
              Men of the cloth need no fixed address to tend to their flock....
              Hey the word we were hearing was Dudus could not be found as he had no address...perhaps that "they" meant "no fixed address"...

The men of the cloth had not that problem of finding him.

...suh yuh mussi di mean "Men of the Cloth need no address or fixed address to find their flock"? Right?

yeah, more or less that's the gist of what I was saying.

I got the impression though that Blair and Miller must have met Dudus in his Incomparable Enterprises "offices", unless Dudus came out and met them in the street somewhere.

OK Mosiah, how do you really feel about the Rev Merrick 'Al' Miller... don't be shy now

He would have to be born again of a woman to get any relevance at all... long time ago when he started these long winded self serving prayers before Reggae Boyz home games at the stadium I realised this man is all about himself

His utterances leading up the last election were embarrassing, maybe not to him, and I could just imagine being a member of his congregation and seeing my shepherd behaving like that

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
                      yeah, more or less that's the gist of what I was saying.

I got the impression though that Blair and Miller must have met Dudus in his Incomparable Enterprises "offices", unless Dudus came out and met them in the street somewhere.
                      They said that was were thy met him!

Let me play Devil's Advocate now - just wondering how beneficial ($$$) Dudus was to Blair and Miller's Churches.

not a thing went wrong! unnuh assume that dudus was being honest when him talk to miller...he had more reason to be suspicious and cagey than he did to be honest.

why these so called men of the cloth always think that the thug criminals who've led a life of crime and deceit can suddenly become beacons of honesty... i am still not able to grasp that concept... how many times must these criminals prove them wrong before they get it that a lifelong criminal will more likely always be a criminal and cannot be trusted...

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                              Let me play Devil's Advocate now - just wondering how beneficial ($$$) Dudus was to Blair and Miller's Churches.