Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
    murder? What murder?

Anybody picking up a gun and aiming it in the general direction of the security forces wasn't murdered but committed suicide.
    I would agree with that.

However, is that what happened for at least some of the victims?

Suh wheh yuh seh Keith Clarke was 'involved in someting'

Well, one lady seems to have been killed before the operation and 2 men were killed and tagged by gangs. So that leaves 70 whom the security forces could have killed. Out of them some most likely were shooting at the police/soldiers. Others may not have been, but at least some of those might actually just have been killed accidentally in the cross-fire and it isn't hard to believe that some might have been accidentally killed by the gangsters shooting at the security forces while they were running around for whatever reason (fleeing or picking up guns).

What I am saying is: not saying you are and I am not saying you are not either. Just stay right way you de.

Out of them some most likely were shooting at the police/soldiers.
            Why are you going to make that assumption?!?

mi smartah dan dat.. mi mek sure dem need mi fi wha dem a duh..

but no need to murder people!
                Why do you believe people were murdered?

Why are you going to make that assumption?!?
                  Because there were plenty gunshots all over downtown as evidenced in various local and international reports (and nuff time we hear the shots and the police not shooting) and we saw gunmen in some of those reports......unless the gunmen were all carrying lighters.

Besides, why would it take the JDF/JCF 12 hours to subdue Tivoli without opposition and how did all those soldiers and police get injured in the Tivoli operation including one who gave an account of the places where he got shot (Industrial Terrace being one of them) when the Tivoli operation was going on?

Plus I recall seeing a picture of a sniper on a roof and the presenter then saying the JDF took him out.

In sum a lot of factors point to at least some of the dead 70 being gunmen or openly assisting gunmen.

Because there were plenty gunshots all over downtown as evidenced in various local and international reports (and nuff time we hear the shots and the police not shooting) and we saw gunmen in some of those reports......unless the gunmen were all carrying lighters.

Besides, why would it take the JDF/JCF 12 hours to subdue Tivoli without opposition and how did all those soldiers and police get injured in the Tivoli operation including one who gave an account of the places where he got shot (Industrial Terrace being one of them) when the Tivoli operation was going on?

Plus I recall seeing a picture of a sniper on a roof and the presenter then saying the JDF took him out.

In sum a lot of factors point to at least some of the dead 70 being gunmen or openly assisting gunmen.

Me see pictures of some of them with guns and kerchief cover them face, only eyes visible (for a while, I thought I was seeing a video out of the Middle East).

because of several accounts. numerous people have reported extrajudicial, cold murders, and these are from people i trust will not sensationalise the thing.

it's weird that the police were apparently trying to get rid of bodies immediately, before relatives could claim their family members.

some of them appeared to have been burnt, which was also reported by the residents.

criminal fi dead. last night on the news a woman was saying that her partner was killed. in describing him, she kept saying that SHE didn't have any problem with him and he was nice to her, cooked, cleaned etc. for her. she never once denied him being a criminal, nor did she say he was an innocent, law abiding citizen. the security did a good job in cleaning out the duttyness dem. even if dem give up a better u kill dem dan give dem a chance fi go jail fi couple years come back pon di streets fi kill again. it's not like our correctional facilities correct criminal behaviour anyway.

well it is a selfish society. Her kind of outlook is all too common: as long as it is not bothering me, what's the problem?