Oh Tivoli you are so Innocent
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
What a legacy ?
The only way the JLP can capture the hearts and minds of Jamaica is to become the champion of dismantling the narco political terroristic arrangement what MPs call garrisons to absolve themselves of blame and label poor people as a law unto themselves that can and must be levelled at thier political behest.
Bruce must use this occasion to advocate true human rights change and strengthen our constitution to eliminate all and any conflict of interest that threaten this process, implement social programs to let people believe they are genuine and are a part of the process.
It is a chance to start on the road back to political redemption.Anything less is political suicide for the next 4 terms.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostBruce must use this occasion to advocate true human rights change and strengthen our constitution to eliminate all and any conflict of interest that threaten this process, implement social programs to let people believe they are genuine and are a part of the process.
It is a chance to start on the road back to political redemption.Anything less is political suicide for the next 4 terms.
Whenever he shows his liad face the entire world wonders, what yuh still doing here?!? He is incorrigibly conflicted and compromised! We do not trust him! Indeed, one could say he is no longer a legitimate servant since he is not the real representative of West Kingston. Indeed, if an effective commission of enquiry was held on the operations there, he would probably be charged!
BRUCE NEEDS TO GO NOW!
Originally posted by Maudib View Postyuh can sense it slipping away from yuh.. don't it ?
Well mi did warn yuh..
Di Hardtalk episode deh pon youtube...
He is toast!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Resign he will or must but he can start the tearing down of the Narco political arrangement before his tenure , a master stroke as Ben says to salvage a terrible start to a Prime .Minesterial legacy.
Propose laws , ammendments and social contracts to bring about bonafide change to our land.
Lets be honest T.G levelling was sure to happen , the question was when ? What we do after is more important than the levelling .I am not into the grand standing about human rights abuse that occured , we knew it would occur !
I hope the so called human rights organization that stood by and watched the levelling dont use it as an oppourtunity to hijack the process of tearing down the narco political arrangement, anyone with commmon sense knew it was past due .
I hope they seize the chance to advocate real constitutional and social change.
What happened in T.G is nothing new , only the numbers , it happened in Mountain view 30 to 35 years ago , it happens flaring in the so called garrisons.Whats new with T.G ?
We need to seize the moment or we will be back here again in 15 years and the levelling might be against the state by a local insurgency or forgein invasion!THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
If you identify with the young TG youths that were forced to witness our deadly security forces..you would clearly see the rule of Law being broken by agents of the state, yet they should respect it though.You supplied the youths with guns in the beginning(70s), told them it is okay to break the law and now you want to take the guns and tell them now not to break the law.
The solution to our problem(JLP and PNP)can't be the problem.
Blessed