Originally posted by Lazie
View Post
Which politician or lawyer gave Dudus extradition documents?
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postwhen him get letterhead him nuh want it!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postdo you know the difference between an indictment and a warrant?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostApparently not! Did you read the article you posted?
well it's good that you acknowledge your ignorance on the matterTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postyep...did you?
well it's good that you acknowledge your ignorance on the matter"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View Post... thats why I ensure that I know what I'm saying. I suggest yuh guh read the article again.
brush up on your comprehension skills...it's failing you badlyTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Don1 View Postno need...the salient point is that the criminal was in possession of documents neither he nor the general public should be privy to...and the question is..who provided them?
brush up on your comprehension skills...it's failing you badly"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostI'll take that under advisement, still dosen't change reality about the issue though.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
I have stopped all speculation in this matter as there are too many inconsistencies all around. These 2 lawyers are not Dudus lawyers and are maybe in no position to be experts here. They are just giving opininions to the press. Based on what I dont know.
Besides, as I stated, it the GOJ that issues an arrest warrant, not the US and the article seem to mx this up. Also, there is tons of info online about the extradition, so unless they detail what is found, it is safer not to use conjecture. There has been far too many accusations, reversals and re-reversals in these matters.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostExpected! Didn't Bricktop post the request on this very site? Unless yuh ago tell me Bricktop and Dudus a fren. By the way, wasn't it available on the Justice Department site as well?
This may help clear some of the confusion:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indictment
In the common law legal system, an indictment (pronounced /ɪnˈdaɪtmənt/ in-DITE-mənt) is a formal accusation that a person has committed a crime. In those jurisdictions which retain the concept of a felony, the serious criminal offence would be a felony; those jurisdictions which have abolished the concept of guno often substitute the concept of an indictable offence, i.e. an offence which requires an indictment.
Traditionally an indictment was handed up by a grand jury, which returned a "true bill" if it found cause to make the charge, or "no bill" if it did not find cause. Most common law jurisdictions (except for much of the United States) have abolished grand juries.