Originally posted by Mosiah
View Post
...did you say OK?
OK!
First let me big up the media...electronic and print for reporting in a manner that did not increase the level of apprehension and fear...fear across Jamaica and beyond to those of us outside of the island.
Certainly the information in the print media gave the impression that the JDF/JCF were always in the ascendancy and thus the threat of gun criminals unleashing island-wide mayhem was diminished.
The coolness with which those behind the mikes on the airwaves reported events was in the main at a high level of professionalism. The insertion of regular programming also added to the calming influence this section of our media exerted.
I must mention there were a few instances where I think the NNN network broadcasters on serious incidents occurring delivered comments jokingly when, I thought, that was going a bit too far in trying to project 'calmness'.
All in all the media reports and commentary were professionally delivered.
...but back to the bet!
When all calms down and those in the garrisons become confident that the gun criminals have been eliminated or reduced to 'paper tigers' they shall come clean and tell us know how they behaved as they did in support of gunmen as fear of those criminals ruled/determined how they acted?
A bet yuh?
Bet you you shall learn how gunmen, including gunmen 'foreign' to the area came in and abused them in - occupying their homes, enjoying the fruits of their labour and held them subjected to terror and had them impotent to even object to or control how their possessions were commandeered and used?
A bet yuh?
Bet yuh we shall hear and the security forces shall be told of hiding places of weapons and more? A bet yuh?
Also bet you that Mark and some other columnists and some activists shall have to eat their words as the good people of Tivoli and other areas tell who were really abusing them and how the columnists and activists were 'used' by the gun criminals to spread false news?
A bet yuh?