....now in Red Hills with helicopter support...
House to House Searches
Unfair Comment?
Originally posted by Islandman View PostDem betta careful. One uptown brown man life worth at least 100 times one downtown black man life.
Just use the media coverage as a guide.
Give our journalists (and human rights groups such as JFJ, etc.) time to get a full picture of the Tivoli situation, as that area is still restricted.
Yep
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postour security forces are going to have to deal with any rumour about atrocities in that area. when you ban the press, that is what's going to happen.
In fact, not only the press, but also human rights groups such as Jamaicans for Justice (JFJ) and the others should not have been barred for so long (after the initial attacks were launched). Despite what is sometimes said on this forum, human rights groups are absolutely necessary in every society to provide a balance against the excesses and violations which inevitably come from the State from time to time.
Originally posted by Historian View PostNot a fair comment. For example, the local media has much easier access to the Red Hills situation than Tivoli’s. Also, because it was expected that violent armed resistance from militant groups would be forthcoming from inside Tivoli, then the deaths there would be less shocking.
Give our journalists (and human rights groups such as JFJ, etc.) time to get a full picture of the Tivoli situation, as that area is still restricted.
Forgive me if I missed any opinions you may have posted on the specific matter(s).TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
My Views?
Originally posted by Don1 View PostHistorian, what are your views on the GOJ's/Golding's handling of the MPP/Dudus/Tivoli affair(s) and also Golding's suitability to remain in office?
Forgive me if I missed any opinions you may have posted on the specific matter(s).
Why on earth should I do so???
Originally posted by Historian View PostDon1, there is nothing to forgive, as you did not miss my views. In other words, I did not post any comment whatsoever during the past week. Of course I have my personal opinion on everything that has taken place, but I have no interest whatsoever in suggesting, stating or explaining my viewpoints on RBSC.
Why on earth should I do so???
You don't seem to have difficulty opining on other important matters such as marijuana policy and music of various types however..... so your silence on the most pressing matters of the day is puzzling.....in view of your stated monitoring of all recent posts ..and even your criticism of perceived & supposed contradictions therein.
So be itTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
a true a nuff time man hold back wha dem know or their opinion. Memba say them laugh offa Shatta cousin and Unconfirm report from NNN- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postdid you read your contract when you signed on to post on the RBSC forum? i suggest you go and read it, mister!
time unnu stop check the box dat say unnu agree to terms and policies when unnu never read a ting!
Which letterhead the contract write pon“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”