'Massacre in Tivoli Gardens?' - NDM
The jury is still out on that Jawge, wether the operation failed or not.
I am still not sure about the report that only 4 guns were found. I saw a report where Nelson suggested it was a lot more, including bulletproof vests and other such equipment.
Let us wait and see."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
It undermines any subsequent investigations into those particular deaths, my question with so many bodies what is the selection process, the ones that are more conclusive, women, children?
The presence of the security forces in May Pen... is however welcome, they should be digging up bodies not burying them.
Blessed
Originally posted by Islandman View PostThe jury is still out on that Jawge, wether the operation failed or not.
I am still not sure about the report that only 4 guns were found. I saw a report where Nelson suggested it was a lot more, including bulletproof vests and other such equipment.
Let us wait and see."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yes but it won't. Not wanting this argument to take a political slant but look at the way Portia (who is symbolic of the general populace) was treated? A buffon and dunce. I even see post on this site calling her higgler (nothing wrong with being and higgler though; to me a higgler is someone with excellent business skills but without opportunity).In short the disdain for the general populace (i'm sure you can think in the abstract and understand symbolism) The truth is some are just happy that the dragon has been slain because they couldn't control it anymore.
Don't look for any sweeping changes akin to 1972 where the populace had a chance at economic empowerment.
Well I will leave that history for you and Maudib to debate.
All I know is it is a time for everybody who wants the best for Jamaica to give some thought to what they can do (or what more) to help start the change.
"Nothing will ever change" is too defeatist for me."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Which security initiative? Well them can start by using their vaunted technology to find the fugitive that has caused all this upheaval.
Then again them still nuh find Bin Laden."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass