Okay, time for the press, and human rights organisations

Mosiah, the JDF has a very strict policy against killing prisoners. Is there a much simpler reason?

to have full and complete access to Tivoli Gardens.

The reports of atrocities are mounting and are disgusting! You do not win over the hearts of the people by committing war crimes!!!

I am as upset as the next man with these thugs challenging the state, but when you have control of the area and the situation, YOU DO NOT KILL! No police or soldier has that right!!!

Time to open up the war zone. It should never have been off-limits to the press in the first place!
      What are you talking about?

There is no such thing as total control...not in peace time and certainly not in time of war.

Boss too many members of security forces are killed immediately following action as they let down their guard during the time that the supposedly "total control" is gained.

You are warned to be extra vigilant during that 'cooling off period'. Especially of persons who approach with a smile and arms outstretched! ...distraction and relaxation/too trusting can cause you your life.

It is the duty of those within such areas to not put themselves and others in harm by engaging in actions that can be interpreted as threatening to the security forces. Read another way - you are a fool to act in any manner that could cost you your life or endanger others...i.e. it is incumbent on those under the control of armed persons to act in a manner that is non-threatening! If you so do and you are harmed, the fault lies with you.

Unnuh mussi nuh tink each memba of di security forces waan live tuh?!

Tried to explain that two persons last night dem seh mi a heeediat! Would not like to be in their company in an area under the thumb of armed persons. Mi wudda stay far fram dem 'threats' to mi life.

Geneva Convention

I'm guided by this:

Grave breaches

Not all violations of the treaty are treated equally. The most serious crimes are termed grave breaches, and provide a legal definition of a war crime.

Grave breaches of the Third and Fourth Geneva Conventions include the following acts if committed against a person protected by the convention:
        • willful killing, torture or inhuman treatment, including biological experiments
        • willfully causing great suffering or serious injury to body or health
        • compelling one to serve in the forces of a hostile power
        • willfully depriving one of the right to a fair trial.

Also considered grave breaches of the Fourth Geneva Convention are the following:
        • taking of hostages
        • extensive destruction and appropriation of property not justified by military necessity and carried out unlawfully and wantonly
        • unlawful deportation, transfer, or confinement.[8]

Nations who are party to these treaties must enact and enforce legislation penalizing any of these crimes.[9] Nations are also obligated to search for persons alleged to commit these crimes, or ordered them to be committed, and to bring them to trial regardless of their nationality and regardless of the place where the crimes took place.

The principle of universal jurisdiction also applies to the enforcement of grave breaches. Toward this end, the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda and the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia were established by the United Nations to prosecute alleged violations.

Herro Blair on RJR now commending the police and soldiers for their behavior in Tivoli Gardens, said the people they spoke to did not have bad things tio say about how they were treated and that things were quiet.

As for the 44 dead, he said they also detained over 300 so that showed restraint

great news! i was worried there for a sec!

Hope you are listening to the interview, they said even the men in the detention center were being treated with courtesy by the police

Civilian??? Anything civil bout them murderers??

Geneva Convention:Article 50 in Chapter II: "Civilians and Civilian Population" of Protocol I Additional to the Geneva Conventions defines that a civilian is not a privileged combatant. A combatant is someone who takes a direct part in the hostilities of an armed conflict. If a combatant follows the law of war, then they are considered a privileged combatant, and upon capture they qualify as a prisoner of war under the Third Geneva Convention (GCIII). An unprivileged combatant is someone, such as a mercenary, who take a direct part in the hostilities but who upon capture does not qualify for prisoner of war status.

source: Wikepedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Civilian-

not listening, but i am relieved because if what i was hearing was true...

see, that's what happens when you keep the press out - rumours start flying!

Mi expect better of you Veteran, how could you put out such an alarm?

Furthermore, the place as to be fully locked down and arms accounted for before one let there guard down, yuh fail Cadet.

I'm guided by this:

Grave breaches

Not all violations of the treaty are treated equally. The most serious crimes are termed grave breaches, and provide a legal definition of a war crime.

Grave breaches of the Third and Fourth Geneva Conventions include the following acts if committed against a person protected by the convention:
                      • willful killing, torture or inhuman treatment, including biological experiments
                      • willfully causing great suffering or serious injury to body or health
                      • compelling one to serve in the forces of a hostile power
                      • willfully depriving one of the right to a fair trial.

Also considered grave breaches of the Fourth Geneva Convention are the following:
                      • taking of hostages
                      • extensive destruction and appropriation of property not justified by military necessity and carried out unlawfully and wantonly
                      • unlawful deportation, transfer, or confinement.[8]

Nations who are party to these treaties must enact and enforce legislation penalizing any of these crimes.[9] Nations are also obligated to search for persons alleged to commit these crimes, or ordered them to be committed, and to bring them to trial regardless of their nationality and regardless of the place where the crimes took place.

The principle of universal jurisdiction also applies to the enforcement of grave breaches. Toward this end, the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda and the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia were established by the United Nations to prosecute alleged violations.

...and you have reason to believe anything approaching these have occurred?

no, karl, i was just...OF COURSE I DO! People have been calling me, including people you know and whose family is down there right now!

check him media card if NNN a give him a roast

hey, i would rather fail like this rather than after everybody food get eat! i don't feel anyway bout it whatsoever!

again, why keep out the press?

no, karl, i was just...OF COURSE I DO! People have been calling me, including people you know and whose family is down there right now!
                              Just asking!

Like I said dem people de programmed for years. Not denying the possibility of atrocities but the modus oparendi of Tivoli is to come out and swear say tings happenthat did not if it suits a propaganda purpose. Lessons learnt well from the One Don and his supporters. Notice that the usual suspects who always clamour about abuses in Tivoli are strikingly silent now during the biggest operation ever there. Their hypocracy knows no bounds. Thank god for America and self-interested politicians hoping to cover their asses.
                                Uptown man all ainvoke Marcus Garvey and nationalism to r a s s.