• Radio Jamaica - Desmond McKenzie on Radio Jamaica

Personal property being destroyed.

That happens in searches - Sofas & couches, etc. torn open, more solid property e.g. walls and floors, pieces of furniture, electronic equipment, motor vehicles, etc...

Lists of damaged property should be made and compensation made at a later date. ...as I said, these things happen...unavoidable...and in this particular situation where missing a weapon could mean the death of the searcher or searchers, double unavoidable.

Karl first talk about compensating the families of those brave soldiers and policemen that died in the line of duty.

When you stockpile assault rifles, barricade the roads and launch attack on the state, your rights as a citizen comes into question.Granted transportattion was offered to leave the above described area. had it been peaceful demonstrations, calling for election and wanting to exercise one's constitutional rights via voting; I could see the point.

Mckenzie under the state of emergency; you should be detained because you sem to have the interest of those bent on ruining the law of the land.

sorry, but TG must be turned upside down, shaken and stirred! and then you turn it inside out, and repeat!

Karl first talk about compensating the families of those brave soldiers and policemen that died in the line of duty.
        Maybe I missed that part of his speech!

Only TG ?

thank you! mckenzie realise his one likle garrison base is being dealt with and he can't stand it. where was he 3 days ago to help the people or to speak with the criminals to lay down their arms?!?

since di igle bwoy dem a TG need work, den gi dem wuk mek dem build couch and futon fi di residents dem!

soldiers and policemen died for jamaica. they are my heroes!

at the moment? YES! yuh nuh see Clovis cartoon?

Glad yuh see it. If ah neva fi dem all like mi so woulda haffi juss figet bout travelling to Ja. A bredrin call an ask what if Prezi was allowed to continue without all this. Mi say yuh would juss hafi pay yuh dues when yuh land at the airport.

Mi done hail dem as heroes loooooong before dis.Mo ah mi third eye mi ah werk wid, enuh boss.

Yes sah, the rest o' dem must be pon di hit list:

Once the Republic of Greater Tivoli and it's allies the Despotate of Mountain View and the Protectorate of Red Hills have been vanquished then it is on to the Anarchic State of Spanish Town and all the rest.

He addressed his absence and that of Bruce as he said they did not want to be accused of 'interfering' with the police's job

He said he was there early Sunday but left before the onslaught started, he did not say however if he knew about the impending raid or if he had alerted any law abiding citizens to seek refuge elsewhere.

Someone should say to him, "Desmond, could it ever be possible that guns and drugs can be hidden in couches, TV sets, and even in dry walls?". ...and just stand back and listen to him babble, without being able to beat his chest.

A young man living in TG fixes computers for a living...he leaves before the assault but does not have the means to remove his computer equipment...he returns to find the computers smashed and removed by security forces...what is his recourse? And don't dare tell me compensation from the government

Ha ha ha...one solution would be to give each member of the JDF/JCF a mobile metal detector lime the ones they use at the airport

You and this at the moment...when 50 armed thugs were running through Arnett Gardens what was wrong with the moment?

A young man living in TG fixes computers for a living...he leaves before the assault but does not have the means to remove his computer equipment...he returns to find the computers smashed and removed by security forces...what is his recourse? And don't dare tell me compensation from the government
                              sounds like a nice backdrop for a music video...mebbe yuh cyan mek ah money offa im