Who's actually winning the "war"? Or is it too early to tell?
What's really going on?
Originally posted by MissLondon View PostWho's actually winning the "war"? Or is it too early to tell?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by MissLondon View PostWho's actually winning the "war"? Or is it too early to tell?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWell depend on who you ask. Dudus would say he is winning since he is chilling at a "Cottage in Negril!". With 40+ dead and 200+ detained law enforcement can claim victory. With only 4 guns found, I'm starting to wonder who was the war with?
Originally posted by MissLondon View Post4 guns? In tivoli? Why is it so hard to find the guns?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostWell depend on who you ask. Dudus would say he is winning since he is chilling at a "Cottage in Negril!". With 40+ dead and 200+ detained law enforcement can claim victory. With only 4 guns found, I'm starting to wonder who was the war with?
I happen to think Dudus is one of those being detained and processed.
Where was he picked up?
Very likely not in Tivoli.
Where is he being kept?
Very likely not with the mass being detained and being processed.
Maybe those who have him in custody - (notice how strong my belief is that he is in custody...that I have moved to being positive that he is in custody?) - are just wonding whether or not... ahheeem? ...what to do with him?
Do you believe some persons would prefer him dead? ...and others would like to have him in the good ole USA 'singing'? Conntending forces with contending wishes...right?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
We are still speculating about a lot of things.
The military seems to have made good progess with taking control of Tivoli but the fact that they have not found Dudus or any of his senior associates, or captured many guns is somewhat troubling."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Karl View PostLazie: You will notice the 200 detained and being processed. Nice way to say to those who read on the surface - We do not know who are these we have in custody?
I happen to think Dudus is one of those being detained and processed.
Where was he picked up?
Very likely not in Tivoli.
Maybe those who have him in custody - (notice how strong my belief is that he is in custody...that I have moved to being positive that he is in custody?) - are just wonding whether or not... ahheeem? ...what to do with him?
Do you believe some persons would prefer him dead? ...and others would like to have him in the gold ole USA 'singing'? Conntending forces with contending wishes...right?
I certainly hope you're right. Mi woulda ask you how you get to that conclusion, but mi know better."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postunnu can stay deh wid dat 4 gun count. people who know, know better. if that is all the security forces can come up with, then maybe they should have followed the advice of Portia and had a curfew for the area."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
there are no winners here in terms of the regular populace. That's another thread though: we have been manipulated again to kill each other. Why was Dudus able to capture so many young minds? Who benefited over the years off the crimes in Ja? What do we really own in terms of busines to add any value to the island? Joshua was trying to encourage small business by giving out soft loans, starting cooperatives. di eediat dem mek dem fool dem say is communism. Ah which communist country ah mek dem peeple own businesses, tek loan buy house, have dem own farm etc? Yes Joshua flirted with the left but........... more time mi bex dat mi nat even waan sarry fi some ah di peeple. Now dem tek all wi haff an mek ah gi way fi mek fren wid peeple fram divers places. another thread still.
Now is the time for change the above must stop! Poor people it's time to bend the politicinas to really serve you. First thing they have to sign that security initiative with the US (that's akin to your secuirty deposit).