Lazie...yuh is a self proclaimed lutheran

• Lazie...yuh is a self proclaimed lutheran

there is a christmas song by one luther vandross that is a staple in jamaica at christmas time..the chorus is:

"merry christmas (merry christmas), for your christmas

may the happiness you seek be forever with you

merry christmas (merry christmas), for your christmas

may the happiness you find, bring you love."

or something like that...do you know the title of that song?

RE: Lazie...yuh is a self proclaimed lutheran

"May Christmas Bring You Happiness " according to iTunes.

Gamma (12/20/2006)there is a christmas song by one luther vandross that is a staple in jamaica at christmas time..the chorus is:

"merry christmas (merry christmas), for your christmas

may the happiness you seek be forever with you

merry christmas (merry christmas), for your christmas

may the happiness you find, bring you love."

or something like that...do you know the title of that song?
      Come to think of it, I don't remember hearing any Christmas songs on the radio thus far. Jamaica nuh one Christian country?! My all-time favourites are Gee Whiz, It's Christmas and Breadfruit Roasting on an Open Fire, by the Fab 5. All now mi nuh hear none a dem!

sigh

Greatest Christmas song ever. Personally, I don't have any christmas songs in my collection, I find them annoying. Actually, the only other one I don't mind ... one by Wayne Wonder, " I wish for all mankind, a warm Jamaican crismus time....."

Ave Maria, the Michael Bolton/Placido Domingo version has me singing even in public places and you dont wnat to hear that....scary.

Oh the Stevie Wonder version is great too

Sickko (12/20/2006)Ave Maria, the Michael Bolton/Placido Domingo version has me singing even in public places and you dont wnat to hear that....scary.

Oh the Stevie Wonder version is great too
            Keep singing - yuh migh run whey the maskitas and help eradicate malaria

so what you are saying is ...you don't know? ok thanks.

that is EXACTLY it...thanks iMan for the iTunes reference!