PM Golding Outraged Over Malicious ABC and UK Independent ..

• PM Golding Outraged Over Malicious ABC and UK Independent ..

PM Golding Outraged Over Malicious ABC and UK Independent News Reports

Prime Minister Bruce Golding has categorically denied and dismissed as extremely offensive, reports on the US -ABC network which describe him as 'a known criminal affiliate of hunted drug lord', Christopher 'Dudus' Coke.
    Mr Golding says he is also outraged by an article in The Independent, a UK newspaper, that the 'drug gang was on (the) payroll of Jamaican Prime Minister'. He said both publications, by seeking to link him personally with the alleged drug kingpin, were clearly part of a conspiracy to undermine the duly elected government of Jamaica.
    The Prime Minister said the reports have made damaging and libellous assertions and he repudiated the scurrilous and malicious reporting, which he said must be dismissed with the contempt that it deserves.

Fascinating chess game on the BIG board.. anybody here was old enough in the 70's ?

If he feels so strongly, he should sue both publications.

Well yeah. but fuss him haffi call dem lyad... it is the order of the day...

I don't think he can sue them.

Well not ABC for sure based on how media works in the US. Not sure about the UK.

I don't think he can sue them.

Well not ABC for sure based on how media works in the US. Not sure about the UK.
            They were reporting the supposed contents of a US govt paper.... all the US has to provide is that "paper"

Argument dun wid any lawsuit...it would just be for show(a)

Why doesn't he SUE them and make lots of money?

Even without it though, my understanding is that media work different in the US. I think them have special protection from such lawsuits.

As an example....

http://business.timesonline.co.uk/to...icle668352.ece

Even without it though, my understanding is that media work different in the US. I think them have special protection from such lawsuits.
                    well he can always sue...US newspapers are sued everyday of the week. Winning is another matter entirely...but I take your point

I will give you some allowance... adrenaline rush.. after you calm down, ask a sensible question.

More importantly..afta Dudus derricks mash dung...golding may not have the money to pay any attorney's retainer

It's back to the bakery for brucie

Fascinating chess game on the BIG board.. anybody here was old enough in the 70's ?
                          First tell us how old you were in the '70s?

After you have answered the above, what do you want to know about the '70s?

Ok...I'm calm now...if he feels he's been libelled and he' so %$#@**** 'outraged' why the r a s s he don't *&%%#) SUE them?

Time and place for everything... engage your brain nuh bredrin..