Heard a woman crying that 'bombs' are being

Do you think it is in the best interest of the govt and other special interests for Mr Coke to be handed over alive to the US authorities?

was in new kingston a while ago and the sounds i heard coming from downtown were clearly not from rifles or even from a grizzly. sounded like bombs (mortar) being dropped somewhere.
      Who using mortars? The Presidental Guards or JDF? Who is winning?

Originally posted by Time View Post
        Who using mortars? The Presidental Guards or JDF? Who is winning?

Mek a tek bad sinting mek laff. Hope it's not the Royal Guards

was in new kingston a while ago and the sounds i heard coming from downtown were clearly not from rifles or even from a grizzly. sounded like bombs (mortar) being dropped somewhere.
          Well if the criminals have grizzles...then?

- btw All those who were claiming Tivoli had 'heavier stuff' than our security forces, where are they?

Would you people make up your minds already?

You people?
              Who dat?

One minute dem have Nuclear Bombs then the next minute dem ongly have pie-pie. Which one is it?

You shouldn't address this to me. ...as I have said to MissLondon our security forces are well prepared for the little weapons in the hands of the Tivolites.

Perhaps you were not born when our armed forces were showing off their .50 calibre and other weapons.

...besides I have had friends and a relative (in-law) in the JDF who have told me that they have much more 'serious' weapons and trained assault squads that can be deployed in situations more dire than this little Tivoli uprising....and that was before I left Jamaica in 1990...I am sure the security forces have updated weaponry and techniques and tactics since.

Tell dem fi mi.

Last week I posted that a former next door neighbour told me over 20 years ago that the JDF has earth moving artillary and that they only need to signature of the Minister of Defense to unleash them. This fellow was a major back then.

Is the sunday herald that ran the story talking about pie-pie and using that as evidence of serious gun-running.

The truth is somewhere in the miggle.

Tell dem fi mi.

Last week I posted that a former next door neighbour told me over 20 years ago that the JDF has earth moving artillary and that they only need to signature of the Minister of Defense to unleash them. This fellow was a major back then.
                        I have been following the talk about Tivoli having weapons more potent that our security forces I have been wondering on the source of that info.

...besides it would be silly of anyone to think our government could not request ever more powerful weapons if needed...and could have delivery in at most the time it would take for clearance and delivery from the nearest point of the neighbour from whom our government requested that aid.

The fact is simple - No group of our criminals can put into play weapons as powerful as that our government could.