Where is the JFJ

• Where is the JFJ

Told you about the JFJ. Where are they when the policemen are getting killed, for no other reason than doing their honest jobs in protecting us. Talk about lack of credibility.

Yeah, where is Mo?

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
      Yeah, where is Mo?

Mo is on Patrol duty

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
        Mo is on Patrol duty
        Yu a joke. Mi hear seh South Camp Road was blocked. Wasn't he going to the airport? Hope he is alright.

don't be an idiot! what does the jfj have to do with a war situation? if anything their job is to make sure the state does not go overboard.

but, if it makes you feel any better, and if it gives them some "credibility", they issued a news release about the deaths of the police and the attacks on them.

Well if you cant understand why a human rights group would not have forfeited their credibility if they do not speak out, with the same vehemence, when criminals kill our honest, hardworking service men and women, as they would when civilians are killed by errant service people, then you have got to be the most incredulous person on earth. When iI say speak out I mean speak out. Not just give some jaundiced, forked-tongue press conference. They protest on behalf of civilians, and they should be expected to protest on behalf of our policemen, soldiers, and their families. Nothing more, and nothing less should be expexted of them.

LATEST NEWS:
              Two soldiers shot in West Kingston 3:00 PM
              Subscribe to our RSS Feeds
              Follow us on Twitter!
              LATEST NEWS

JFJ, PNP saddened by attacks on police
              Jamaica Observer
              Monday, May 24, 2010

HUMAN rights lobby group Jamaicans for Justice (JFJ) and the Opposition People’s National Party (PNP) have expressed sadness at the deaths of two policemen who were killed by gunmen this morning.
              The lawmen — a police sergeant and a constable — were killed and six of their colleagues injured last night when they were attacked while they attempted to protect citizens in Mountain View.
              “The lawlessness displayed in some areas and by some persons since the announcement that the extradition request for Christopher ‘Dudus’ Coke would be signed is utterly deplorable and cannot be tolerated in a free and democratic society,” the JFJ said. “It has resulted in severe breaches of the rights of other citizens and has been an assault on the rule of law. These lawless activities have culminated in the brazen assault on police and police stations in sections of the Corporate Area and severe disruption of the lives of many thousands of persons.”
              And Opposition Spokesman on National Security Peter Bunting has strongly condemned the attacks, which also left one police station razed and others firebombed.
              “The police have exercised restraint and, in some cases, have been heroic in their response to this concerted assault on the state and its citizens. Now is the time for all people of goodwill to support the security forces in their lawful response to the criminal organisations,” Bunting said in a news release.
              Meanwhile, the JFJ said the limited State of Emergency declared appears to have been necessary to support the restoration of order but must be supported by the required regulations spelling out the limits of the emergency powers and the areas of its application.
              “It must also be removed as soon as the situation is under control,” the JFJ said.
              The group also commended the professionalism and restraint displayed thus far by the police.
              The JFJ said it hopes the police can bring the situation under control in short order and with minimal further loss of life and injury.
              Related stories:

wow.. you clearly have no clue what role these groups play..

Let me see if I can give you a clue.. if JFJ did not fight for Janice Allen's mother.. who would ? You ??

Do you curse civil rights groups in the United States ? NAACP ?

Engage yuh brain nuh..

Damn.

Why yuh post dat.. mi nuh even know why JFJ haffi mek a statement..

Police and Soldier have nuff people fi defend dem when dem get inna trouble or dem get abused and nuff people fi bawl fi dem as well..

Next ting unnuh want the NAACP fi a mek statement and March whenever police inna babylon get shot.

Stap encourage ignorance.

The JFJ came out and said they support the curfew and the fight against the criminal elements but ask the force to proceed with care.

What unnu want them do? pick up guns too?

JFJ are frauds....TG was sealed off and levelled, a body count has yet to be done , up to now the media has no access to it.

Human rights abuses did occur yesterday and are occuring now to all garrisons.l

Why was my post deleted yesterday when I stated the obvious ? anyone that expected the USA to send in troops is living in lala land , the Cargo plane was just that , they will provide all the guns and bombs we need to carry out thier interest and bill the jamaican taxpayers.If we fail to follow through then expect the marines.Expecting the USA to spill its blood for an interest that they know Jamaica can deal with is ridiculous esp when they have two real wars to deal with and a oil spill.

We played the masters wishes well yesterday , at a cost yes but his will was done.My question is what next ?from what I see its business as usual.

We need an enquiry ?

1) a constitutional enquiry on all the major players (P.M Cabinet , Party & opposition ) how they broke every constitutional right of all its citizens and how we remedy it .

Sanctions and punishment must be dished out , not only to T.G or Duduss !

Our security forces are more than capable of dealing with any garrisons , its the politicians who are not.
                      Last edited by Sir X; May 25, 2010, 06:41 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

and how the JFJ come into all a that?

You want the people the base statement on rumours? They have nobody on the ground and the media is not on the ground so they just have to wait my friend.

Just realise that some people think chatting effery is better than shutting up if they have nothing useful to say.

You tell me , whats the heading of the intial post ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Welcome to the the RBYZ , how long yuh deh yah ?