A case of head being TUFF ! Tell Bruce mawning fi mi!
Jamaica and conflict of interest
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
the fact is if he is a member of parliament or senator going before the courts that could be a conflict but is that the road we want to go or they should just not represent presume gangsters?
The fact everybody just want make laws and start war, forget all about the fight for less violence, the fight for more justice and the fight to teach our youngster right. When we done we cuss George Bush. Sometimes we need fi step back a little and don't forget the fight for equality and justice.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
There is a small line between representing the guilty and the innocent. While we want politican to do what in the public interest we can't determine that they only represent people who are presumed innocent.
Find another way to present your argument.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Assasin View PostShow me the law. People act as judge and lawyer at the same time. They can advice any client, only thing is if they are judge they can't go before the court.
The case is now before the court and the lawyer resign.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Let me be gentle with you for a minute , you said representing .
1) JLP senator representing his party in parliment
2)JLP senator/lawyer representing a DRUG BARON.
It says nothing about going before a court for it to be a conflict of interest , nothing , read the article again, representation has a broad field.
I hope you understand this.Also do you think he was paid as a lawyer for such representation?
Read it again my friend nothing is wrong in admitting you are wrong , it makes you a bigger person , dont be like Bruce.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
My point is until the person is proven guilty he or she is neither guilty or innocent but because we all think Dudus is guilty we assume he is not worthy of the same represntation others like Kern and Hibberts are getting right now.
The fact is we can ban all sitting representatives and senators from going before the court but not because they are representing a ganaster we all think is guilty. That is a moral judgement on him and his constituency.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Don 1 , why is it all these leaders at the center of this controversy have J.C connections in the JLP party Bruce and Finson or Old hope road , Duduss Ardenne ?...lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Different arguement stick to the one you dived in , you arent out yet...conflict of interest !..lolTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
It is the same thing I have been saying but you and others too emotionally caught up to see it and are not willing to be challenged.
We can't make laws based on this one case because if you go a Airport and them put Drugs inna your luggage I would want to make sure you get the best lawyer possible to defend you. I will even send you a few bucks fi help you.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Add a campion man as a chear leader ...lolol ....BEN aka maudib ! all dressed up in green with Green Poms Poms....lolol comical !THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by X View PostDon 1 , why is it all these leaders at the center of this controversy have J.C connections in the JLP party Bruce and Finson or Old hope road , Duduss Ardenne ?...lol
btw...mi nuh kno nutten bout dat slimeball FinsonTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE