Would it be acceptable to use "War" tactics to fight crime?

Not sure if I agree.

Would the British military carpet bomb a Muslim commuity in London with known terrorists there today?

These are still Jamaican citizens, for now anyway

I am sure in practice it would not be just him, he will have people defending him.

But the point is, going in using brute force on the ground is not going to be pretty for either out security forces or the regular citizens. There are other ways, it might take longer and more patience but I would prefer that than seeing a Tivoli uprising on CNN. For example, are supplies being allowed to go into the area as normal?

Whatever the approach, Tivoli needs to be occupied by the military for an indefinite period after the initial operation.

Let us hope our PM is planning some strategy from his "undisclosed location".
      I agree with this, but does Jamaica have the resources to use the other ways? I mean looking at the jamaican security forces today, the fact that there is no money to invest in them and the current threat to national security, what is the best solution?

I definatley agree with bolded, but not just Tivoli, all the garrisons.

Whatever the approach, Tivoli needs to be occupied by the military for an indefinite period after the initial operation.
        TG has a disproportionate amount of murders in relation to other garrisons?

No. They have a disproportionate amount of guns in relation to other garrisons

Originally posted by MissLondon View Post
            I agree with this, but does Jamaica have the resources to use the other ways? I mean looking at the jamaican security forces today, the fact that there is no money to invest in them and the current threat to national security, what is the best solution?

I definatley agree with bolded, but not just Tivoli, all the garrisons.
            If by resources you mean weapons that would not be the problem.

George C. Scott: "Patton"

"No poor dumb son of a b*tch ever won a war by dying for his country.

He won the war by making the poor dumb son of a b*tch on the other side die for HIS country!"

George C. Scott, "Patton" 1970.

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
                "No poor dumb son of a b*tch ever won a war by dying for his country.

He won the war by making the poor dumb son of a b*tch on the other side die for HIS country!"

George C. Scott, "Patton" 1970.
                Who said that one should live for a cause, not die for it!

Oh really? So when they were trying to wrest Arnett Gardens for Phang how come yuh never call for military occupation? 50 man each wit M16's terrifyng a community doesn't count? baaaah baaaah baaaah baaaah baaaaah

They would not!!! Such an action would be deemed unacceptable right around the world. We don't need more flak!

(Flak incidentally has two meanings, funnily enough! I don't mean the gunfire one!)

If by resources you mean weapons that would not be the problem.
                      By resources, I thinking of money for the most part, but weaponry comes into that, but would you say the police/army are adequately armed to win a "war" against the gun men?

They would not!!! Such an action would be deemed unacceptable right around the world. We don't need more flak!

(Flak incidentally has two meanings, funnily enough! I don't mean the gunfire one!)
                        But what if it worked and elimanted the gun men. Would it not be worth it?

the little prince

Karl, Have You Seen The Movie?

Who said that one should live for a cause, not die for it!
                            Karl, if you have not seen the movie "Patton" (1970) I strongly recommend it. "Patton" won seven Oscars.

General George S. Patton certainly lived for the cause. He led US troops during World War II in North Africa, Italy, Normandy, and into Germany.

He died soon after the war in a traffic accident.

A lot of unacceptable actions are worth it in practical terms, short term.

I am sure many Britsh leaders had those ideas about the IRA for decades, but today Martin McGuinness is a respected governemt official.

You keyboard stuck again?

Hey, if we have the resources to occupy Arnett and some of the others at the same time, I am all for it.

The way things looking now, we may not have any other choice if all a dem joining forces against Babylon. TG is Ground Zero though.