• Seaga could intervene in West Kingston unrest – Professor Wi

Seaga could intervene in West Kingston unrest – Professor Wilson

There are suggestions that Edward Seaga, former Member of Parliament for West Kingston should be called in to help quell the unrest in Tivoli Gardens.

The proposal has come from Professor Basil Wilson, Dean of Graduate Studies at the School of Criminal Justice at Munroe College in New York.

He says this will prevent a bloody confrontation involving residents and the police who now have a warrant to arrest Mr. Coke.

According to Professor Wilson, assistance should also be sought from other individuals, such as Councillor Desmond McKenzie, who have significant influence on the residents.

"I think it's important for Prime Minister (Bruce Golding) who represents West Kingston to make an appeal to Tivoli Gardens and to Coke to settle this matter peacefully. I think Mr. Seaga, who is an elder Statement and who represented that constituency for many, many decades, should also step forward and appeal for sanity.

"I think they need to also call on members of the clergy to make certain that this is matter than can settled peacefully," Professor Wilson said Wednesday evening on RJR's current affairs discussion programme Beyond the Headlines.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/27444/26/

Don't agree with this. The police and the military needs to deal with this.

Yeah you can say that from the safety of America. If you did have relatives down in the area you would maybe think different.

... and what is to stop them from doing this again? Tesha Miller hear that the cops looking for him, all he has to do is guh a Tivoli fi protection?

I'm wondering when Lazie will say something right? Fram whey day, is like him head tek him!

Now, what's wrong with trying to resolve this issue peacefully? Or should the police and shoulders just barge in, shooting everything in sight?

I'm wondering when Lazie will say something right? Fram whey day, is like him head tek him!

Now, what's wrong with trying to resolve this issue peacefully? Or should the police and shoulders just barge in, shooting everything in sight?
            Never said they should do any such thing! Why is it, you jumping to conclusion?

Tesha Miller is not in this league. You nuh understand is who we a deal with yet?

Sorry ... mi figet!

My apologies!

what are you saying? should we just leave this up to the military right now? do our leaders have a role to play?

Short of the gunmen putting down their illegal weapons and Dudus giving up himself how can this end peacefully? At sometime we have to decide whether Tivoli is a governed by the laws of Jamaica or not. The people there have made a Faustian bargain. They all know the deal but they are required to toe the Tivoli line. The country is blackmailed by being told allow us with our lawlessness or else "innocents' are going to die. The beginning of the purging of Jamaica must start here and now. Or else stop with the fantasy and all authority should just offically abdicate power and make everybody do them own thing. The long time defense of this fockery is what has brought us here. Man aboast bout how much firepower dem have. Call out the army or just abdicate. No negotiation with criminal vermin outside or inside gov't.

My apologies!

what are you saying? should we just leave this up to the military right now? do our leaders have a role to play?
                      This should be a law enforcement operation. We know for a fact that gunmen are in there, law enforcement need to deal with it.

okay, lazie.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                          Short of the gunmen putting down their illegal weapons and Dudus giving up himself how can this end peacefully? At sometime we have to decide whether Tivoli is a governed by the laws of Jamaica or not. The people there have made a Faustian bargain. They all know the deal but they are required to toe the Tivoli line. The country is blackmailed by being told allow us with our lawlessness or else "innocents' are going to die. The beginning of the purging of Jamaica must start here and now. Or else stop with the fantasy and all authority should just offically abdicate power and make everybody do them own thing. The long time defense of this fockery is what has brought us here. Man aboast bout how much firepower dem have. Call out the army or just abdicate. No negotiation with criminal vermin outside or inside gov't.
                          Are we agreeing on something here? Come on, please change yuh tune, its much more fun, when Lazie stands alone.

Errr no Lazie for once (well maybe not once) you seem to find it hard to defend the indefensible. So in point of fact you are agreeing with me. OK on this issue ther would seem to be some agreement. Where is the PM pray tell.?

he should not, if he does then he might as well be the prime minister AND MP