• Grizzlies roam Tivoli

Grizzly loose in Tivoli Gardens

Residents stockpile guns, petrol, police say

Jamaica Observer

Thursday, May 20, 2010

THE police high command said this morning that they have information that residents of Tivoli Gardens are in possession of the 50-calibre Grizzly Big Boar sniper rifle.

In addition, the police said they have information that the residents have also stockpiled petrol.

US gun manufacturer LAR Manufacturing said on its website that the Grizzly Big Boar is a rifle “that leaves its competition in the dust”. http://www.largrizzly.com/web/guest/bigboar

“Its powerful .50 calibre BMG round blows its targets to pieces,” the site says.

“The police are appealing to all law abiding residents of the affected areas (mainly Tivoli Gardens and Denham Town) to call the police if they need assistance. The police are also appealing to these residents to report any acts of criminality and are assuring these citizens that they have nothing to fear from the presence of the security forces as we intend to conduct our operations in a professional manner in accordance with the law and in the interest of all concerned,” a police news release issued today said.

ah bwoy...all of this to protect a legitimate business man...den a which scoundrel bring een dem weapon deh?!!

it is virtually a war zone inside the place. i understand they have built walls of sand bags througout the enclave, ready for any and everything.

innocent people will die.

has anyone heard a word from Bruce? is this strictly a military procedure from hereon? is Bruce even in a position where he can call on outside help for assistance if need be, or he has hunkered down in his bunker? what about Desmond McKenzie? wi just going to fold wi arms and watch from our upper St. Andrew living rooms?

dem gwine need some drones and heatmappinggyroscopenightvisionthingies!

If you are a police assigned to Denham Town station, I wonder what going through you mind right now?

Call the police if they need assistance? The police would probably answer "A lie you a tell, a trap unoo set fe we" And it would probably be true too.

dem gwine need some drones and heatmappinggyroscopenightvisionthingies!
            Jawge get yuh!

who?

If they have the Grizzly I am sure they got it from Arnette Gardens. Bricktop can confirm this. Chat bout. Unuh fi leave the right hand of god alone.

Heh heh, Denham town policemen know when they can come out and when they can't stay deh. Police pay ain't that high.

i wonder how bruce feels now... this is the innocent law abiding businessman he expended the country's resouces to the point of lying to parliament and deceiving the jamaican people to defend...

this man has his own militia for the defense of 'his' republic... what's next, negotiation for the secession of tivoli gardens from jamaica...

i am sure jamaica defence force can defend jamaica's property against this terrorist and his militia... it just might be a good thing that his militia is in one place...

pamplets need to be dropped telling the good people to leave... then let the battle for jamaica begin... regretably, some innocent might suffer the consequences... i would hope that the good people will leave the war zone...

the militia that remains behind will just have to face the music...

look what jamaica, land we love has come to...

I pray that no lives will be lost in this impasse but if one life is taken, then it will be on Bruce Golding's head and conscience if he has one that is

Bruce probably busy a mek sure him family have a safe trip outta the island if all hell break loose.

his militia is not in one place!

and whey yuh a drop pamphlet fah? dem can read?

it is virtually a war zone inside the place. i understand they have built walls of sand bags througout the enclave, ready for any and everything.

innocent people will die.

has anyone heard a word from Bruce? is this strictly a military procedure from hereon? is Bruce even in a position where he can call on outside help for assistance if need be, or he has hunkered down in his bunker? what about Desmond McKenzie? wi just going to fold wi arms and watch from our upper St. Andrew living rooms?
                            Mo I've heard about turning the other cheek but cmon man how much box you want the mayor fi get?. You no see him cant even demand that the blockades be removed since they contravine certain city codes.

I hear dat the Stonecrusher man dem down a MoBay are allies.